Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel is maybe a 30 second dash to the Lido's water bus terminal, from which it's maybe 10/20 minutes to San Marco. There's an abundance of restaurants opposite and around the hotel. Plus breakfast on a morning is delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate of travelers

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: The service, very little help is provided if you do not speak perfect Italian.
The hotel was in Lido not on Venice, there is no way to walk to the hotel, you must take a boat to the hotel. When we arrived to Venice we were notified that there was a vaporetto strike and that we had to walk to the Plaza de San Marco to find transportation to the hotel. After we walked 5 kilometers with our bags late at night we contacted the hotel for help making it to the hotel since there was the strike and there was no transportation available or any way for us to cross over to the hotel and they would not cancel or reschedule our reservation. The hotel staff was rude and expedia unhelpful. Will never book through this site again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very close to vaperetti stop. Very, very clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. Wifi was great, beds comfy, room clean, breakfast tasty. Fan and air conditioning. I plan to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill

Traditional, welcoming Lido hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel, lovely staff, breakfast (organised by the excellent Alberto) included, free wi-fi and decent sized room on the Main Street in Lido, a hop away from the boat station. Our second visit so must be good! Only slight drawback - a very hard bed , still feeling the twinges!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Hotel was easy reach from main Venice stops.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff were helpfull. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The bedroom and its facility was the poor, not even a kettle & hot drinks available in the room for a 3 star hotel with a surcharge of €6 for a bottle of water on arrival. Electric wall socket completely hanging off and its bedside lamp not working. Good to sleep in but fairly noisy in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Aug 27, 2016
close to waterbus to venice / walking distance to beach /clean,safe part of town /close to restaurants /has a lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Some rooms have views across to St. Marc's square from this hotel's lido location. Easy access to waterbus and water taxi. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Cleanliness exceptional. Short walk to lido beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Affordable hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the welcoming staff and the breakfast were all awesome.
Cons: Perhaps just a little warning about the local wildlife so as to be aware of possible dangers, and suggestions of where to eat.
Location: 50 yards from the supermarket and the vaporetto stop, 5 min walk to the beach. Stick to takeaways, restaurants have very poor food and very rude staff
Arriving at this hotel, it can be seen that this 1920's hotel is a very traditionally run establishment in a beauitiful location. The rooms are kept very clean and the staff are polite and helpful offering a 24 hour reception service allowing for early morning and late night entry. They provide original door keys which can be a little stiff to open, but you get used to it without any problem. The rooms are a little small will thin walls and a larger person may have difficulty fitting comfortably in the bathroom. On the weekend there can be a bit of noise from the local bars hosting live music as it is on the main high street of Lido.They offered us free wifi although we had no need to use the internet on our holiday. There was no warning of mosquitos or jellyfish at the beach but this is something to be expected, watch out for medeterrainian box jellyfish and mauve stingers, both harmless but can be a pain. The hotel is run on paper and there seemed to be some confusion when we tried paying for breakfast on part of our trip, but we eventually managed to pay for 5 days worth of breakfast, yet no receipt was provided at the end of our trip as it was missing from the folder. The breakfast included freshly baked rolls, croissants, sandwich meats and cheese, cereals, cakes, yoghurts, coffee and juice. Overall this was a pleasant hotel and I would likely stay again if ever I returned to Lido. The staff were lovely and the location is perfect for all your holiday needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Well located, clean, comfortable.
Cons: More honest cleaning staff, who would not steal customers' belongings.
Location: Well . you can easily visit Venice and the Lido beach.
Everything was fine, clean room, good facilities and breakfast, except that the cleaning staff stole some jewelry from the room while we were at breakfast. We found out only after we left and were in another town... We were not able to contact the hotel about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and comfort
Cons: Small refrigerator and iron.
Location: The best!
The staff was so nice, big rooms and location in the Lido was the best.. I decided to booked 2 more nights at this hotel because it made us feel home. Front desk staff became my friends because of their positive attitude. Even though we had to paid for transportation to Venice we rather wanted to stay in the Lido and this hotel. Away from the crowd.