Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Minimal accommodations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Two large windows just above street level with no way to close the curtains. Despite making prior arrangements, no one was there to let us in to pick up our luggage midday. If other guests had not let us in we would have missed our train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: The bars along Fondamenta Ormensini are cool. Arte Della Pizza for good pizza. Trattoria da GiGio is really good.
The hotel is in a really good location with cool bars, cafes and restaurants close by without overwhelming tourist foot traffic. The hotel itself is fairly average but I would still recommend it if you want to stay in a nice part of Venice and this hotel turns out to be cheaper than most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrysville, PA

Clean and not expensive. A little hard to find.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The price and location in Venice proper cannot be beat. Also quiet and clean.
Cons: Directions to the hotel from train and bus station and water bus stops should be provide with the confirmation. First timers in Venice get lost.
Location: Lots of cafe's and bars close by.
Hotel Henry is small and hard to find. If you arrive by water bus, get off at the Casino stop and review the map at the bus stop. Hotel Henry is not a 4 star hotel, but it was clean and comfortable although a little on the small side (even by European standards). Its main attraction is it is relatively inexpensive and in Venice proper (not on the mainland). Personally must of the time I was in my room I was sleeping (after all I was in Venice!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Decent 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This hotel is well placed; around 10-15mins walk from the bus station and only 5 mins from the nearest water bus stop. plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. We found the bed a little small but the only real down side for us was there was a fair amount of noise from people walking by outside, and from other guests using the shared bathroom which was close to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel was ok venice isnt cheap so we got wat we paid for pretty much just a small room was ok photos kinda look the same as wat u get
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good location, pretty close to the train station and grand canal. However, room very basic and really bad shower - fluctuates hot/cold throughout. Air conditioning unit is very noisy, hampering sleep - choice between sauna temperatures in room for quiet or putting up with the racket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western Australia

Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Room quiet and adequate
Cons: Service with a smile lacking No tourist map
Location: Easy reach of all sights. Excellent location
Hotel in a state of flux when we arrived. Welcome somewhat abrupt. We asked for an extra pillow, it came but looked used. We were pleased we were able to leave our luggage after check out at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint old hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Quaint and in a great location.
Cons: It was just a little run down - needed a bit of renovating but it was fine
Location: Close to everything - easy walking distance to San Marco Basilica, San Marco Piazza, Santa Lucia station, shops, restaurants, ferries.
This is a quaint, slightly run down old hotel. However, it was clean, comfy and quiet with friendly staff.. The location was fabulous and we really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Basic Hotel - Good Location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Not much, location ok.
Cons: Should be marketed for what it is. Not quite back pack quality but comes close.
Location: Location very good. Plenty of restaurants and coffee places handy. Very near public ferry,
Hotel should be advertised as 'room only'. Room just enough for two at a squeeze. Coffee machine sometimes works. Owner does his best. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The two male stafferr are very friendly.
Cons: Honour a booking and don't overbook.
Location: Is a 10 minute walk to Grand canal. Is close to the main hub with shops and restaurants
Paid for two rooms, two nights and was told we didn't have a room on the first night. Two of us were taken to another hotel about half a K away and the other two to a dorm room with a share bathroom about one K away from our friends. That was a huge inconvenience. The second night everything was all ok. We were given a free continental breakfast for theinconvenience.