Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Minimal accommodations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Two large windows just above street level with no way to close the curtains. Despite making prior arrangements, no one was there to let us in to pick up our luggage midday. If other guests had not let us in we would have missed our train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: The bars along Fondamenta Ormensini are cool. Arte Della Pizza for good pizza. Trattoria da GiGio is really good.
The hotel is in a really good location with cool bars, cafes and restaurants close by without overwhelming tourist foot traffic. The hotel itself is fairly average but I would still recommend it if you want to stay in a nice part of Venice and this hotel turns out to be cheaper than most.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Sleepy Hollow, New York

Cheap, right next to Jewish Ghetto

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Heard of hotel from Rick Steves' book. Tiny room which was not as nice as website photos. Clean towels and sheets. Bedspread was old, outdated, and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrysville, PA

Clean and not expensive. A little hard to find.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The price and location in Venice proper cannot be beat. Also quiet and clean.
Cons: Directions to the hotel from train and bus station and water bus stops should be provide with the confirmation. First timers in Venice get lost.
Location: Lots of cafe's and bars close by.
Hotel Henry is small and hard to find. If you arrive by water bus, get off at the Casino stop and review the map at the bus stop. Hotel Henry is not a 4 star hotel, but it was clean and comfortable although a little on the small side (even by European standards). Its main attraction is it is relatively inexpensive and in Venice proper (not on the mainland). Personally must of the time I was in my room I was sleeping (after all I was in Venice!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Decent 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This hotel is well placed; around 10-15mins walk from the bus station and only 5 mins from the nearest water bus stop. plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. We found the bed a little small but the only real down side for us was there was a fair amount of noise from people walking by outside, and from other guests using the shared bathroom which was close to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel was ok venice isnt cheap so we got wat we paid for pretty much just a small room was ok photos kinda look the same as wat u get
3 out of 5
by Lana J from Missouri

Venice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Short walk from train station. Easy to get to canal. Quiet area. Reasonable price for Venice.
1 out of 5
by Martine

Never again

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very hard to find. Receptionist not very talkative. Room was not what we booked in picture!!!! We got a grubby room with double and single bed, bed covers had very bad threads pulled, sheets had biro marks. Bathroom had Mold, extractor fan not working. Curtains in room did not cover windows. Window handle fell off when trying to open. Paper thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small and lack of equipments

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean but really small and no space to open our luggage. Totally different from the picture that they show. Also I asked for printing out some stuff but didn't have the printer. It was inconvenient no-sound-proofed window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
No breakfast or safety deposit boxes as advertised in the description.