Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bee

非常靠近火車站

Posted Aug 13, 2016
這家酒店離Santa Lucia火車站非常的近,而且搭乘水上巴士也很方便!酒店職員非常有禮貌,而且早餐咖啡都可以加杯!唯一小缺點是冷氣好像沒甚麼風的樣子,下一次還是會住這家,因為地點真的很容易找!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近い!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: ヴェネチアの入口にあるので、着いてすぐにチェックインできるのが良かったです。 観光客で混み合っていて迷路のように入り組んでいる路地をスーツケースを持ち、ホテル探しをしている人を島内でたくさん見ました。 その点、帰りも荷物があっても楽です。
オーナーも、その息子さんもとっても親切で好感がもてました。 いつも、笑顔で送り出してくれ、とても心地良く滞在できました!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location of this hotel is ideal - as it is about a five minute walk from the train station. It is easy to get around in Venice so this hotel worked fine. The room was small - but most are in Italy. Do not expect much from breakfast. We were crammed into a tiny room and given a piece of bread and a croissant. Overall, the stay was average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walton-on-thames, uk

Nasty

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Demolish it and start again.
Location: Near training station and grand cannal. Lots of restaurants.
We booked through Expedia, requesting twin beds, 6 months in advance. We still got a double, where our bathroom was down the hall! The hotel is very cramped, and our bed cover had biologically stains! There was light on the ceiling flashing all night. We arrived for breakfast 10 minutes before the end, I don't speak Italian, but the staff were not all happy! There was a disabled guest, who's room was not suitable and took many hours to sort out. In the meantime we were not able to raise our issues. On the plus side, good location, cool, and they will look after your bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Reasonably priced for Venice, clean and simple, in good condition, great location (near Ferrovia), nice staff, simple yummy breakfast, elevator a plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

EXCELENTE LOCALIZAÇÃO

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: localização
Location: muitos restaurantes, supermercado estação de trem, vaporetto
Para quem utiliza cadeira de rodas a localização do hotel é perfeita! Ao lado da estação de trem e a 20 metros da estação do vaporeto ! não ha ponte em seu caminho, da estação do vaporeto pode-se ir a qualquer lugar em Veneza de cadeira de rodas é só utilizar as diversas estações do grand canal. Café da manhã maravilhoso! Não há ar condicionado! apenas a janela aberta!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient location near train station

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the front desk staff, and the internet access. Breakfast was limited, but included in the room price.
Location: Very close to the train station, to the Grand Canal and vaporetto stop, and various markets. A very safe location, with lots going on nearby.
This hotel was very basic, but was handy to the train station - an easy walk even with luggage. It is on a very popular street, with lots of restaurant choices, and lots of shopping, for both quality items and tourist things. Very easy walk to the vaporetto stop, and gondolas. The room was small, but as hotels in Venice are very expensive, it was a good value. If you plan to spend all your time in a hotel room, this won't work for you, but if you want a good convenient, safe, and clean base for exploring Venice, it's great. Front desk staff were helpful for storing luggage before checkin, and after checkout. The elevator here is a bonus for those with mobility issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Better than our Expectation

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Near the station.
Cons: There was a big dog seating in the reception area. My wife is allergic to dogs so she gets little upset.
Location: Excellent location no doubt.
Hotel is near station. Lots of shops and restaurants near by. We booked a room with common toilet. Because we were staying there for few hours only. But the toilet was not attached with the room but it was only used by us. Not like a public one. Toilet was old but cleanliness was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to station

Posted May 25, 2016
Comfortable with helpful staff Wifi drops out often