Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small cramped rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only good thing about this hotel is the location.Room had an odd smell. Free breakfast consisted of bread and yogurt and cornflakes. Hot chocolate was good. No fruit. Wouldn't recommend to larger people as the bathroom is extremely tiny
3 out of 5
by Enike Winda

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is small but clean, receptionist is very helpfull. Room is very clean. Location very near from station st lucia. Comfortable since you don't need to accross bridge while bring big suitcase
3 out of 5
by Rajesh

Below average Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights,took quadruple room for 4 of us.The size of the room was very very small,the reception area was also very small..it was not comfortable having paid a descent amount for this booking. Though the location is perfect,the breakfast was below average,had only coffee and breads for which I had paid extra amount while making the reservation but overall not satisfied with the stay. I will not recommend this to other travellers,and it was not expected from hotels.com too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very big and very clean. It only requires 8 mins walk from the main station and is very easy to get there. Despite the Wifi being very slow, it is a great hotel choice, and would stay here again if I visit Venice again.
4 out of 5
by Jemma

Budget-Friendly and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
For the price that we got, this hotel was a delight to stay at. We had to arrive later at night close to midnight, and the staff welcomed us and were kind enough to give us a map and told us to ask them any questions that we had. We were in a private, 2 double bed room which was very comfortable. It was nice that the hotel offered free breakfast, although it just consisted of some bread products and a drink. The wifi was a little spotty to work with since there were times that I couldn't get any connection. However, all in all this hotel was a great place to stay for a few days in Venice.
2 out of 5
by Tsovinar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The hotel was easy to find. A basic hotel in one of the world's great cities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was basic but always clean. Hotel staff is very helpful. About a 35 min walk to st marks square but it is right next to the train station and very convenient for travel in and out of Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels