Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Typical Venetian close to all sites. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but

Posted Oct 26, 2016
we liked the location. Water transport and some great restaurants close by. Staff were helpful but room marginal, mildew in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Close to the sights

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to many of the sights if you want to walk instead of taking the water taxi.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Close to Tomas valpretto water taxi on Grand Canal. Easy walk to Plaza Roma, Rialto area, shopping, and Academia museum.
Staff was excellent. Bedspread a little worn. Pillows too rubbery. Sheets clean. Furniture needs refinishing. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, helpful, and polite
A great spot to stay in Venice. Close to all major sightseeing spots (like St Mark's Basilica). With all the walking done in Venice, this place was convenient for an afternoon break before a night out. They do lock the doors late at night, so the front desk employees would have to unlock the doors for us to get into the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap accomodation in a very nice area of Venice

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The position and the cost.
Cons: Refurbish the toilet in the attic.
The Hotel was located in a very nice central area, extremely close to the "vaporetto" station. The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the double bed was made by two single materasses very different from each other. The toilet was too small and external (even though we booked it as ensuite) and in poor conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The employee did not solve the room isues There are not gentel All the hotel did not work the air condicionaire
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location but very basic!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lovely hotel with friendly staff, very central to st margarita Sqaure and closest boat bus is a 2 minute walk away which is very handy! Room basic and small but fine for a short stay and cheap for Venice! TV had working English channels and private bathroom. Only bad thing was that you could hear the hustle and bustle of the bars and people ect upto about 1am and then again from about 8.30am, this may not bother some people but it did annoy us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rough welcome Bad location Huge price So expensive city tax Do not come to here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Good area, nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: It wasn't as clean, it was dusty and there were cobwebs.
Location: Location is good, quiet area, 20 mins walking from the main streets and big buildings. I liked the area cos it was quiet!
The hotel was in the part of Venice where wasn't as busy, which we liked a lot! It wasn't very clean, but the bed was comfy, big, the room was nice. It was a nice room with character, although it was very dusty, I would stay there again, cos of the location and the atmosphere of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kh

Most dirty and everything doesn't work

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We arrived at 6pm after a long journey by train. We open the room than we see a dirty room full of dust. We open the barroom it's full of hair & dust. Marks on the toilet like it was not cleaned for long time. We switch on the AC, and it did not work, and started leaking water. Staff knew that the AC is leaking and kept a towel and bucket under the leak. When we asked for another room, they said its fully booked. So we asked for cancellation. The promises to cancel the booking but nothing is done till now.