Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Historic hotel in good location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again. Clean room and sitting room and reading materials provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Eleonora F., Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you very much for your nice review. Hope to see you soon again here in Venice. Best regards from all our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lage
zentrales Hotel alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig gute Beratung wir sind jedes Jahr dort augezeichnetes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Eleonora F., Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr, ich danke Ihnen sehr für die nette Bewertung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: gentillesse de personnel, la situation géographique
Cons: L'ascenseur fait du bruit
L'hotel se situe vraiment au coeur de Venise, et il garde l'aspect et l'atmosphère de l'époque ancienne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

Perfekt boende

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on MrJet
Fantastiskt bra hotell! Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral und ruhig

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel- und Zimmerausstattung
Cons: Frühstück könnte vielfältiger sein. Safe sehr klein (iPad passt nicht hinein).
Location: Direkt hinter dem La Fenice Theater, c. 500m zum Markusplatz.
Direkt hinter dem La Fenice. ruhige Lage, da nicht direkt an einer "Durchgangsstraße". Stilvolles Ambiente, schönes Zimmer mit erstklassigem Bad. Das Frühstück ist etwas einfach, nicht ganz 4-Sterne Niveau, hat uns aber nicht wirklich gestört. Großes Potenzial sich in der Umgebung zu verlaufen, da sehr verwinkelte Gassen. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

スタッフが親切

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
サンマルコ地区では良いホテルと思いまずが、部屋が極端に狭く、窓を開けると異臭がしたので窓は開けられませんでした。フロントスタッフはとても親切で気持ち良い対応で接していて助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The staff was amazing! Such a nice hotel! Loved this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel in absoluter Zentrumsnähe

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, Gepäckservice, absolute Sauberkeit, gutes Frühstück mit recht großer Auswahl.
Cons: Die Zimmer, die direkt an den Lift-Maschinenraum angrenzen, besser schallisolieren. Es ist nicht notwendig, die Handtücher jeden Tag zu wechseln.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in absoluter Nähe zum Markusplatz (max. 10 Minuten zu Fuß).
Das Zimmer, das ich ursprünglich zugeteilt bekommen habe, war zwar originell (direkt unter dem Dach mit einem langen Vorraum zwischen Bad und Schlafzimmer und mit tollem Ausblick), aber durch die unmittelbare Nähe zum Lift-Maschinenraum hätte ich dort in der Nacht kein Auge zubekommen. Meiner Bitte nach einem anderem Zimmer wurde jedoch sofort und äußerst freundlich nachgekommen, und dieses Zimmer war dann absolut OK. Das einzige, was mich gestört hat, war, dass die Wassertemperatur beim Duschen sehr stark geschwankt hat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location, hotel of great character

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Attractive comfortable rooms. Friendly, professional staff.
Cons: Perfect for me.
Location: At the centre of activity in Venice. Adjacent to the Opera House.
This was my second visit to the hotel. It is ideally located close to St Mark's Square. The hotel is full of character but also has up to date facilities. The staff, without exception, are polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent.