Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok budget hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are very nice, some speak excellent English, but some don't speak it at all.
Cons: I did not like the bed bugs
Location: A few good restaurants and a couple of shops are on the main road between the boat and hotel.
I liked the location of this hotel as it meant you had to get a boat into Venice each morning which gives you a beautiful view of the city. There are a couple of shops and nice restaurants within 2 minutes walk. The only point deductions from me are due to bed bugs. We stayed 2 nights and I was bitten several times- if you don't mind a few bites, it's a great budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

totally different from what I expected

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: free wifi. location not far from Vaporetto stop of Lido. Many good restaurants and some grocery stores nearby.
Cons: see the above. also the door knob was broken and was falling apart. Please see the photo too.
Location: see the above.
Many disappointments. Among the worst experiences about hotels in my life. 1. The room given to me was totally different from the photos shown online. A little cottage in the garden was given to me. The photo shown online are in the main building. The room was clean, but not as nice as photos appear online. The door has big gaps, from which many mosquitos came into the room. 2. no soap and no shampoo during all my stay (3 nights). Is this a zero star hotel? Even 1 star hotels provide such basic amenities. Fortunately I had soap and shampoo in my suitcase. 3. Since I stayed 3 nights, there were two days for them to clean my room during my stay. On my 2nd day, someone accessed my room for cleaning, but only changed the used towels. Then the worst thing was that garbage was left on the table. That garbage was pulled out from the garbage bin and the cleaning lady must have put it on the table and forgot to take it. On my 3rd, no one seems to have accessed to my room at all. No cleaning, no change of used towels. Garbage was left untouched. 4. The day before my check out, I wanted to ask them about my earlier check-out as I needed to check out around 6am. No staff was in the hotel from around 4pm till 6pm when I wanted to talk the hotel staff. I called their emergency number 3 times, but no answer. So I emailed them. About 3 hours later, I got replies. So It was not a problem in the end, but I do not expect such a sloppy management from a good hotel with good review rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Clean Hotel close to ammenities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the room was simple and clean with a small balcony.
Cons: The coffee at beakfast is from a self service machine and not the best (only a minor issue) and they run out of pastries fairly quickly
Location: Good location a little away from Venice central, but close enough to be able to access everything in Venice on a vaporette within 20mins.
The hotel is basic, clean and fairly small. Breakfast was included in our break and the hotel itself is situated a few minutes walk from the vaporette stop and restaurants and bars. It is quiet and tucked away and within 5 minutes of the beach. This is a good base for touring venice, as you can take the vaporette boats to venice from the Lido, which are very frequent just factor in your vaporette costs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel La Pergola di Venezia

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Location: Beach nearby, lots of great restaurants, 10 minute walk to/from water buses
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel La Pergola. Loved the patio and garden area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaela from Bahrain

Overall excellent hotel/apartment

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We stayed in the delightful 1 bedroom annexed apartment - 3mins walk from the hotel. Superb location only 10 mins walk from the water taxi. Bikes can be hired from the hotel (for a small fee) for adults & for children they are available on the high street. Wonderful day spent exploring the entire island by bike. Good buffet breakfast each morning which can be taken outside in the garden or inside. The apartment has everything a family could possibly need for a great holiday including a washing machine & dishwasher! Excellent hotel - would definitely return without hesitation & highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xaviere from new zealand

Great staff; Eduardo

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Eduardo the owner is very nice and so helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a balcony. Excellent upmarket location just a ten min boat ride from San Marco (city).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from England, UK

A Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness
Location: Excellent for all amenities
Excellent location and wecoming, helpful staff. Handy for water buses, restaurants and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ceza from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK

very good hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Considering it was winter when we stayed there the room was nice and warm, location was good, staff very friendly, would definitely return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

A very nice and cosy little hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2011
My girlfriend and I really loved staying at this hotel. All staff were very kind and friendly and helpful as well. The room was impecable and the location of the hotel is great. In a word: 'Perfect'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Chambre pour 2 au lieu de 3 !!! merci Expédia :(

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: proximité plage, grande rue, et port.
Cons: Accueil (rare) propreté
Location: nombreux restaurants et boutiques, pharmacie.
notre séjour a été gaché car nous avions reservé pour 3 personnes avec Expédia, mais à notre arrivée, un dimanche, on s'est retrouvé dans une chambre double ! personne a la réception contrairement à ce qui était indiqué dans nos documents de voyage.....enervement....on a finalement trouvé une espèce de pouf, en structure métal qui a fait office de lit avec 2 grands coussins pour faire matelas....!! bref, dégoutés. Pas de drap, que des couvertures...on s'est débrouillés comme on a pu. Le lendemain la femme de ménage, désolée a fourni des draps et confectionné un pseudo lit....mais on ne nous a pas changé de chambre pour autant. scandaleux. on a donc utilisé cette chose inconforatble a tour de rôle, tellement ca faisait mal au dos. Sinon hotel bien placé, au calme, proche de la plage. La fameuse pergola on y est pas allé tellement c 'est pas entretenu, mais bon on partait la journée heureusement...petit dejeuner tres simple, café dans une machine....et non du vrai café, dommage...voilà, c'est dommage car cet hotel pourrait etre mieux s il était bien entretenu...