Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Next time we're in Venice, this is where we'll sta

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: exceptional personal service, small intimate feel, great breakfasts, free coffee all day
Cons: mattress was a little firm for our taste - but that's a matter of personal preference
Location: Ideal location, a few minutes easy walk from St Mark's Square and the vaporetti
A delightful, small hotel which feels very personal, and where nothing is too much trouble. The staff are all very welcoming, they make you feel they are glad you are there, and they enjoy taking care of you. Anything you want, just ask. Breakfast was lovely and varied, plenty for coeliacs, gluten free muesli and madeleines provided, and I'm sure if you wanted something specific they would get it. Our room (just an economy room) was excellent - we wanted to steal the shower - and the bar below the window played cool jazz! The free coffee all day was a bonus, and as we often prefer tea, they supplied a kettle and range of good teabags in our room, free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応が素晴らしいホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2016
最寄りの水上バス駅から近く、大きなスーツケースを持ったまま橋を渡る必要がないのでこのホテルを選びました。お会いしたスタッフの皆様全員の対応がとにかく素晴らしく深夜に到着しましたがすごく安心できました。とても快適なホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

可愛らしいホテル

Posted Jan 15, 2016
水上バスを降りて、徒歩数分でホテル到着!荷物を部屋に、お出かけ数分でサンマルコ広場に到着!とても便利です。ホテルの前は狭く、夜は暗い路地ではありますが、こわいことはありません。 ホテルのスタッフは皆様とっても親切!短い滞在ではありましたが、印象に残る爽やかで優しい方々でした。また滞在したいと思っています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Great location - very close to St Marks Square. Attentive and friendly staff - provided everything we needed.
Cons: Very little - absolutely satisfied.
Location: About 250 metres from St Marks square - fantastic location.
Took a Christmas break to Venice which was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to San Marco

Posted Dec 29, 2015
An absolute hidden gem in Venice! The rooms were more spacious than I expected and very clean. The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated. It was also very clean. The slippers were a nice touch. The hotel staff were very helpful. We were catching an early morning train from Venice to Verona. However, the train was leaving from Venezia Mestre station, not Santa Lucia. Took the train tickets downstairs and the very kind gentleman at the front desk looked up how we could get there and the best time to leave. He also advised against a water taxi (70 €) cause he said it was a waste of money and no quicker than the normal ferry. His help was invaluable and made our staff really memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage 2 Minuten vom Markusplatz entfernt

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr hübsches Zimmer, Freundlichkeit
Sehr ruhig. Ausgesprochen höfliches, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
場所もスタッフの対応も良かった。 しかし、2泊したが2泊目はバスタブが掃除されておらず、タオルも替えてなかったのが残念。 クレームしてタオルだけは替えてもらった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Beautiful centrally located Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind!
Location: Steps away from restaurants, a bar on the corner, 3 minutes to St Marks. Perfect base for exploring Venice.
Fantastic location, wonderful helpful friendly staff, great breakfast, couldn't do enough for us! Lovely rooms, compact but perfect bathrooms, big comfy bed with lovely bedding & towels, well stocked free mini bar, Sky TV, good wardrobe space and just a perfect location. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessandra from Roma

Delizioso boutique hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiorno perfetto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from Kaikua Kona, Hawaii

Great value in a Venetian hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Located close to St Marks square. Loved the hotel and the staff. A fresh breakfast was made each morning for us. So far favorite hotel in Europe. Internet worked well in our room also.