Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pleasant hotel in great location, 5mins from San Marco square. Excellent reception staff very helpful, great breakfast. Beds too hard for me, room small but typical of Venice. Very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Quaint hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
To begin, the building is over 400 years old and overlooks a canal. The view is extraordinary and unique. Our room had a small balcony with three large windows. The hotel is a three minute walk to San Marco plaza and the vaporetto station. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast better than my hotels in Florence and Rome. The only drawback for some is that there is no elavator but they tell you that on their site. Also, the beds and pillows were hard. Overall exceptional value. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint hotel well presented

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Certainly a unique property well situated on a vibrant canal near to a vaporetto station. and within easy walkiing distance of most attractions including St. Marks Piazza. Room was compact but very comfortable and clean. No elevator and steep stairs to negotiate. Access to tea/coffee making facilities would be welcome though. Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend with warning about stairs especially for older travellers.
4 out of 5
by Heriberto

Venecia clásica

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, el internet muy limitado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Very small room,great view

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: For Venice a good price and a great location close to st. Marks and water bus. Wife on happy with room but I would stay here again.
Vary small room on 1st floor(no elevator ) but great view of small canal full of gondolas(with some singing ) great entertainment . Breakfast room to small for hotel but very good breakfast very good staff .
2 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Vale pela localização apenas!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Achei o hotel razoável. Alguns recepcionistas são extremamente mal-educados e o quarto é muito pequeno. Quando fiz a reserva dizia que tinha wi-fi, porém era cobrado (3 euros por 1hora). Achei absurdo, haja vista que é bem comum os hotéis disponibilizaram internet gratuita. O hotel vale apenas por 1 motivo: localização. Super bem localizado, ao lado da praça San Marco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage. Günstiger Preis. Sauberkeit. Hilfsbereiter freundlicher Service.
Location: Ca. 5 Geh,Knuten vom Markusplatz und 2 Minuten zur nächsten Vaporetto Haltestelle.
Diese kleine Hotel genau gegenüber einem 5 Sterne Haus liegt absolut zentral. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und konnten bereits morgens unser Zimmer beziehen. Der Service im Hotel ist erstklassig und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein, aber haben alles, was man benötigt. Vor allem sind sie sehr sauber. Wir haben in den 3 Nächten jeden Tag neue Handtücher von bester Qualität erhalten und nach 2 Nächten wurden die Betten neu bezogen. In nur wenigen Schritten ist man auf dem Markusplatz. Wir würden immer wieder in dieses Hotel gehen. Vor unserem Balkon liegen zwar viele Gondeln, aber die Herren fangen erst später an, Ihre Gondeln in Betrieb zu nehmen. Nachts ist es ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel next to canal

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Ideal for touring on foot, 5 minutes walk from St Marks Square, also very close to beautiful network of canals. Area very buzzy, always pick the canal view. Steep staircase to top floor, book lower floors if you walk a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Alt var greit , men wifi det var ikke inkludert som vi hadde bestilt.
5 out of 5
by elisabeth from paris

dans un joli quartier

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
chambre un peu petite, avec une porte de communication entre notre chambre et celle d'à coté, vu sur un mur, sinon personnel sympathique et parlant français, bon petit déjeuner, hôtel très propre et bien situé