Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel handy to visit all main attractions.

Posted May 16, 2017
Comfortable bed, good sized bedroom with nice clean bathroom. Excellent location and very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hereford

Very well placed delightful hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Situation, always options for those following a gluten free diet. Extensive toiletries. Staff happy to advise and book any activities
Cons: Electronic keys occasionally erratic. Never denied access.
Location: Access easy to airport and islands, bars and shops. Wonderful views
This was our third visit. The rooms are beautiful and have good modern amenities. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lounge area is comparatively small but who wants to sit about inside with the lagoon and all of Venice outside? Water bus stations are near and interesting small shops and restaurants a short walk and away from dense crowds. St Marks Square is a short walk in the other direction. Breakfast is varied and includes warm bread and cakes as well as bacon and scrambled or boiled eggs, cold meats, cheese, fruit etc. Feels very safe, caring and relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, service, friendliness staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, beautiful views. Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Excellent Canal Front Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness.
Location: On the Grand Canal. Near Doge's palace and St.Mark's Square. Easy walking distance to Rialto
The Hotel is on the Grand Canal and minutes walk to St.Mark's square and Rialto Bridge. Next door is Vivaldi's church which hosts frequent concerts. The rooms are excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. A place to which we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The location is just outside the crowds of Piazza San Marco, yet offers short walks to the core of Venice: great dining, shopping and concerts nearby.
We had a comfortable room with charming decor and a spectacular waterfront view over the St.Mark's Basin. Arrival and departure by water taxi directly to the Hotel eliminated the hassle of rolling baggage through the streets. The concierge and front desk service were top-notch and made us welcome. The rooftop patio is a spectacular place at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Close to San Marco, facing the lagoon and San Giorgio with views to die for from the roof terrace. In early October it was still warm enough to have evening drinks up there, and, with a glass shutter pulled across, to have a well-prepared meal at a reasonable price (for Venice!) Very good service and helpful reception staff. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent hotel, right in the hub of Venice. Central for everything, friendly staff, perfect place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey

Great Location, nice hotel and very friendly and h

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel. The location was ideal, the staff were friendly and very helpful. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and we're upgraded as we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary.