Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Berks UK

Locanda Vivaldi

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: A stylish traditional feeling of elegance and a haven of peace and quiet close to the most stunning and well-known sights of this wonderful city.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind - I would just like more time to stay there!
Location: Located on Riva degli Schiavoni overlooking the Canale di San Marco a few steps away from Piazza San Marco, Palazzo Ducale and other splendours.
A few days in Venice meeting with friends who were visiting this unique city for the first time and introducing them to the magnificent architectural, artistic and historical treasures as well as the delightful picturesque attractions and character of the quieter areas. We also made a trip to Torcello and Burano. The warm sunshine and blue skies made our excursions all the more enjoyable, with welcome refreshment breaks to revive our enthusiastic thirst for exploration. We particularly enjoyed our evening meals in the restaurants and a late night drink at Quadri's café. Locanda Vivaldi, with its welcoming efficient and helpful staff, its superb views over towards San Giorgio and Santa Maria della Salute, made a perfect venue for this unforgettable visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to st mark's square / water buses

Posted Apr 16, 2016
great hotel, great location - although a little difficult to find (had to update the location on google maps). room was acceptable size, clean, comfortable and decent bathroom. very high quality breakfast
5 out of 5
by YASUYUKi from ロンドン

運河沿い且つ海に面したアンティークホテル

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
サンマルコからも近く、観光には便利。ホテルも歴史を感じるアンティーク調のものが多く、運河沿いに建つ雰囲気の良いホテル。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suisse

L'hôtel idéal pour un séjour à Venise !

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Déjeuner TOP - salé, sucré, jus, café, fruits, le tout à volonté. Idéal pour bien commencer la journée !
Cons: -
Location: Juste se promener et savourer le séjour.
Depuis l'aéroport prendre le bateau ALILAGUNA env. 1 h 15 et arrivée quasi devant l'hôtel. C'est parfait. Idéalement placé, on a accès partout, c'est très pratique. Un peu bruyant, mais devant un canal c'est normal et on est à Venise en même temps :). Le personnel était très sympa et parlait français, un plus !
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dresher

Venice stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a "modern" hotel but it is well maintained, has kind of an old world character and has most of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. It's primary asset is it's proximity to all the main attractions in Venice, at a reasonable price. The staff was very gracious and helped us with questions, transportation and restaurant recommendations. We were also upgraded to a room overlooking the lagoon at no additional cost. The room price includes a breakfast which, while not lavish, was very nice. The bread, croissants and coffee were especially good. I agree with those rating it around a 4+ out of 5.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well situated and a sense of history

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, bathroom my daughter could have lived in with jacuzzi bath, bath robes plus all the predictable things. Decor, views of the lagoon.
Cons: No quibbles
Location: Overlooking the lagoon, short walk to St Marks next door to Vivaldis church which has concerts. opposite water bus stops.
Have stayed here before and were not disappointed a second time. Very comfortable peaceful and possesses all amenities in an unobtrusive way. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. Comforatble room with good lagoon view. Great breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Hotel, close to everything you need

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent Hotel, close to everything you would need to visit, Stunning views. Would highly recommend staying here, especially with a Lagoon view if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Nice hotel near Piazza Di San Marco

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Since the minute we arrived the staff was very helpful and gave us a map highlighting all the must see places. Our room was clean and the view was amazing. Great place to stay in Venice.