Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful property, service and staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at a first class hotel. Loved the room, people, breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield NJ

A great location, close to the Doge's Palace

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: 5 minutes from the Doge's Palace, Saint Marks, the Grand Canal; great view over to Isola di Georgio Maggiore. Three Vaporetto stops within minutes.
For me, what really made this hotel stand out was the quality of the staff -- at the front desk, in the restaurant, in the bar, the cleaning staff. They oozed professionalism and a dedication to service that showed in everything they did. After I checked out and left, the concierge chased me to the water taxi he had arranged, because he had made a serious error in billing me -- an error in the hotel's favor, and which was immediately corrected. The rooms were relatively small, but well equipped, the beds and linen and towels were to die for. The breakfast buffet was of the highest quality, and the bar was friendly, helpful and well stocked! I would return in a heartbeat. And whose heart would not beat for Venice??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mr picky

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Book lagoon view. I didn't but saw it. Very nice. Everything is excellent. Couldn't find a flaw. Great for picky people like me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Arlington, NJ

2 days in Venice

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We found Venice to be extremely crowded with tourists. St Marks Square was close by and always very lively. A morning trip to Burata was fun and worth doing. We had a fabulous lunch of seafood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Grand Canal Gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel prides itself on exceptional customer service; staff is extremely professional, courteous & very helpful. I cannot emphasize enough the kindness & willingness of each staff member. Perfect size hotel; lobby & bar is intimate & comfortable w/lots of natural light, unlike other competitor hotels w/dark/somber decor. Close proximity to major sights; very easy to walk back to hotel after a morning of sightseeing to freshen-up & rest w/a spritzer, ready to tackle an afternoon adventure. Breakfast on the GC terrace is stellar. Will return to this property on next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, very good location ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Venetian dream

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location close to St Marks Sqaure. Right on the Grand Canal, the views from the hotel terrace bar are spectacular. Staff very polite and helpful. Public areas and rooms beautiful Y decorated, a class above!