Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield NJ

A great location, close to the Doge's Palace

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: 5 minutes from the Doge's Palace, Saint Marks, the Grand Canal; great view over to Isola di Georgio Maggiore. Three Vaporetto stops within minutes.
For me, what really made this hotel stand out was the quality of the staff -- at the front desk, in the restaurant, in the bar, the cleaning staff. They oozed professionalism and a dedication to service that showed in everything they did. After I checked out and left, the concierge chased me to the water taxi he had arranged, because he had made a serious error in billing me -- an error in the hotel's favor, and which was immediately corrected. The rooms were relatively small, but well equipped, the beds and linen and towels were to die for. The breakfast buffet was of the highest quality, and the bar was friendly, helpful and well stocked! I would return in a heartbeat. And whose heart would not beat for Venice??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mr picky

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Book lagoon view. I didn't but saw it. Very nice. Everything is excellent. Couldn't find a flaw. Great for picky people like me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Einen Relais & Châteaux Haus nicht würdig

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Sehr vieles ..... wenn man die Strategie eines Hotel Relais & Châteaux widerspiegeln möchte!
Location: Zentral , Markusplatz, Canale Grande,
Empfang im Hotel in Ordnung aber für ein Relais & Châteaux ungenügend , da die Anfahrt in Venedig schon nicht einfach ist erwarte ich in solchem Hotel wenigstens beim Empfang ein Glas Wasser . Die Zimmer sind ganz nett und sauber aber das Preisleistungs Verhältnis stimmt auch hier nicht aber dies ist halt Venedig, alles etwas überteuert nur die Leistung dafür fehlt ! Ausgesprochen schlecht ist der Service beim Frühstück , das Personal komplett überfordert , unorganisiert und von jeglicher fachlicher Kompetenz in der gehobenen Gastronomie weit entfernt und einem Relais & Châteaux Haus nicht würdig. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung aber nicht besonders erwähnenswert . Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral aber auch auch sehr stressig da direkt am Canale Grande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location close to St Marks Sqaure. Right on the Grand Canal, the views from the hotel terrace bar are spectacular. Staff very polite and helpful. Public areas and rooms beautiful Y decorated, a class above!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 27, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Incredible hotel! The service is second to none, the breakfast is outstanding and the location can not be beat. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Perfect hotel , very good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is very closed to transpirtation for all places . Exllent staff . Clean rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Gorgeous Hotel facing the lagoon in Venice

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful accommodations in a luxurious first class hotel with exceptional staff.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels