Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Marconi is excellently located by the water bus and airport water bus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Average choice for breakfast but does the job and rooms have a traditional venician feel. 2nd time we've stayed here and would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Majority of the staff at the front desk were so rude and could not be bothered helping with anything. We booked a room with city views - which happened to be the wall of the next building!!!! The room smelt funky Breakfast was average Spend your money elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff was great hotel was cute close to everything only downside if I had to pick one would be that there was no alarm clock !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: very convenience.
Cons: breakfast is so so.
Location: the location is very good.
we like this hotel because close to everything we want to go. all the walk distance between 5-15 mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

central

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Cons: staff at reception & breakfast
I asked for twin & got double. Breakfast had stale cereal - all basic. The worse was when we asked the day before that we had to check out by 4am. They said that it was no problem as they had 24hr receptionist. However when we came dow the reception was dark & the man was sleeping on the sofa. When he woke up he was so rude that why did we not check out the day before. It was horrible dealing with him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto, FL

Great Hotel on Grand Canal

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Next to Rialto Bridge; across canal from St. Mark's Square. Many restaurants along canal. Walk to water taxi.
Location: Shops all along the Rialto Bridge; restaurants; bars; gondola rides.
Hotel staff very courteous; room very clean; breakfast buffet included that was awesome! Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very old hotel in brilliant location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reception area smells of cigarette smoke. Better bedding.
Location: Location is brilliant, right on Rialto Bridge. Area is San Polo where the market is and lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep along the canal.
Location of hotel is great. Hotel is very dated and some rooms appear to be in need of an update. We had a room on ground floor but had to go upstairs along a long corridor and then downstairs through breakfast room and round the corner to our room ?? Breakfast is adequate, hot and cold choices, pastries, cereal etc... Room & bathroom very clean but is in need of an update. Was a very dark & cold room. Hard pillows, bed not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great stay!

Posted May 18, 2017
Great and personable staff. Easy check in. Massimo amazing at front desk! Close to San Marco. Fun stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia.

50 metres from rialto

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Humble hotel as she is a dated lady. Position of hotel outstanding right in the heart of the Grand canal. no better position. Breakfast decent for Italy. Worth the stay just for the reserved hotel sitting on the canal. Family of 4. Two children aged 12 and 9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rEADING

It was very expensive for what it was.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I suppose the location near the Rialto Bridge was convenient.
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: Rialto Bridge nearby. Short walk to San Marco.
TV not working. No tea/coffee facilities. No bar/ lounge in which to relax. No lift which meant walking up to the top floor several times a day. No air conditioning.