Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay with an excellent location. But if you open the windows is to loud. Excellent Wi-Fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but extremely noisy.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the service and hotel itself was nice enough, our room was exposed to the shopping strip below and the restaurants stay open until the early morning. On our first night the noise was unbearable until around 3am, but as it was Saturday night we thought that perhaps this was a once off. However the next two nights were no better, so for our entire stay we got little to no sleep each night. And while you think that you would be able to sleep in, construction kicked up across from our room at 7am each morning so that was impossible, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautifully decorated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nicely located near the train station, you don't even have to cross a bridge to get there. Very practical if you are arriving by train and carrying your own luggage. The decoration of our room was amazing and very clean. Not close to the main attractions, but once you are there, you can arrange that easily.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice breakfast room, friendly helpful staff. It was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy to get around attractiona.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great staff and good hotel. More than I expected.
4 out of 5
by THASMA KRISHNAMACHARI from CHENNAI

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL IS NEAR CANAL AND GOOD LOCATION AND NEAR TO SHOPPING CENTRE. WALKABLE DISTANCE FROM RLY STN. AS THERE IS NO LIFT, WE HAVE TO CARRY OUR LUGGAGE IN STEEP STEPS FOR TWO FLOOR, WHICH IS TIRESOME AND DIFFICULT. FOR BREAKFAST, WE HAVE TO COME DOWN TWO FLOORS AND AGAIN GO TO FIRST FLOOR THROUGH A SEPARATE ENTRANCE. Rest all good.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Cranbrook Canada

Basic clean and central hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic central hotel, close to the train and bus station. 51 steps up to office, 51 down, around corner and 30 steps up to breakfast room. Great atmosphere right on Gugli bridge and Carnereggio canal. Simple but adequate breakfast. Was ok but would select another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good location

Posted May 6, 2016
Good location, only 2 minutes from Orange line stop , station Guglio , Vaporeto. May be 500 miters from train station. On the main drag in Venice that connects Train station with St Marc's square( may be 20 minutes walk). Hotel very basic litlle better then rentig a room in one of those private Pansiones. For budget traveler,its OK. Clean. Its cheapest hotel in Venice so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Basic but okay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Reasonable price. BUT Poor triple room, 'put me up' bed barely stayed up. Made the room very small as you couldn't get down on side of the other bed. Room clean but air-con broken. Breakfast not worth €4 not much of a buffet at all, Teas/coffee bread cheese triangles and yogurts. Staff scarce don't rely on them for directions etc.