Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautifully decorated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nicely located near the train station, you don't even have to cross a bridge to get there. Very practical if you are arriving by train and carrying your own luggage. The decoration of our room was amazing and very clean. Not close to the main attractions, but once you are there, you can arrange that easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy to get around attractiona.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great staff and good hotel. More than I expected.
3 out of 5
by Toni from Schweiz

Top Lage .....

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Top Lage , Zentrum gut zu Fuss erreichbar . Waren drei sehr schöne Tage in Venedig.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Cranbrook Canada

Basic clean and central hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic central hotel, close to the train and bus station. 51 steps up to office, 51 down, around corner and 30 steps up to breakfast room. Great atmosphere right on Gugli bridge and Carnereggio canal. Simple but adequate breakfast. Was ok but would select another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good location

Posted May 6, 2016
Good location, only 2 minutes from Orange line stop , station Guglio , Vaporeto. May be 500 miters from train station. On the main drag in Venice that connects Train station with St Marc's square( may be 20 minutes walk). Hotel very basic litlle better then rentig a room in one of those private Pansiones. For budget traveler,its OK. Clean. Its cheapest hotel in Venice so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Basic but okay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Reasonable price. BUT Poor triple room, 'put me up' bed barely stayed up. Made the room very small as you couldn't get down on side of the other bed. Room clean but air-con broken. Breakfast not worth €4 not much of a buffet at all, Teas/coffee bread cheese triangles and yogurts. Staff scarce don't rely on them for directions etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Marte e Basin Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: spotless, clean, bathroom, everyday changed bed linens, reception staff very helpful and supportive, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: everything is perfect
Location: at the bottom a nice restaurant
I and my wife we have stayed at this hotel from 8/04/16 to 13/04/16.Well, with hotel rate 1 star you shouldn't expect so much.We are both travellers. When travelling we are spending all day away from an accommodation. Regarding Marte Hotel we were really impressed. First of all our room 101 was very fresh, brand new remodelled, with spotless bathroom and clean towels. Small fridge was very good idea.The Lady at the reception was very warm welcoming and also very supportive during our stay in Venice. Each day when we came back from visiting city all rubbish have been taken away and bed linen changed. Well done!! This is what you are expecting after busy time.In our opinion this Hotel should be granted 5 stars. The breakfast is just next doors at first floor from 8.00am to 10.00am.It was also a very nice lady serving breakfast! At the ground-floor is also a nice restaurant at the waterfront. Please be aware that all time Venice is an extremely busy place so even at the night you can hear some noises but with closed PVC windows your are safe to have a good sleep and rest.The only problem was only just difficult to find this hotel as mobile navigation shows completely different place!! Please focus only on Marte Hotel (not Marte e Basin) and when you will be on Ponte dell Buglie Bridge the Marte Hotel is just at the bridge steps! The heart of Venice is in the distance ca 20-30 minutes from the Hotel.So very easy to walk and enjoy stay in Venice!! We do recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Luciana Sayuri from Florianópolis

7,5

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A localização é ótima: de frente para um canal e próximo à estação ferroviária Santa Lucia, cerca de 5 minutos. Para acessar a recepção do hotel, é preciso subir cerca de 50 degraus (para quem está com mala de rodas, nada acessível). O hotel oferece um café da manhã bom, simples, por 4 euros por pessoa.
3 out of 5
by TSUNG HENG from Taiwan

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit old, smelled like nobody have stayed for a long time Lots of stairs! Wifi was fast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice hotel close to the train station and boat sto

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Steps
Location: Good
Good hotel, but a lot steps to go in. Clean, the people is nice, etc... I recomend.