Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prachtig hotel en verzorgd hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel ligt heerlijk centraal in het gebied van San Marco. Het plein ligt op loopafstand van het hotel, ook de Rialto brug is maar een kwartiertje lopen. Het hotel heeft vriendelijk personeel, en goed verzorgde kamers. Elke dag krijg je schone handdoeken. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en goed. Het hotel stuurt voor je vertrek nog een kaart van San Marco en Venetië, deze is zeer handig om te gebruiken. Echt alle steegjes en straatjes staan er op vermeld. Dit hotel is zeker aan te raden, voor als je veel lopend wil verkennen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Old world Venetian hotel w5 min walk to chanel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We rented a quad room which looks exactly like the pictures. The hotel was nice and clean. It could use updating but the location is excellent! Chanel Louis Vuitton Hermes is within a minute walk. The complimentary breakfast was also a nice touch. This hotel does not have an elevator so it was difficult to carry a stroller up 4 flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great location and good value

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The management and employees are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is older but well kept. Be prepared as their not an elevator so if you have trouble climbing stairs, it will be an issue. The breakfast was ok. The gentleman preparing coffees and teas was extremely friendly and good. The room we had was small, but typical for a European hotel. The bed was fine and the room and bath were clean. The shower was small for me, but I am 6'-4". For the price, this hotel is great. It's in the center of San Marco and getting anywhere was easy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was mich massiv stört: Viele Hotels scheinen ihr Profilbild zu faken, d.h. das abgebildete Foto hat nichts mit dem Hotel selbst zu tun. Gerade diese wunderschöne rote Fasade hätte mich beim Buchen angesprochen. Bett war äußerst komfortabel, nicht so das Badezimmer, wo man sich öfter mal den Ellenbogen anstößt. Frühstück war ausgezeichnet!
3 out of 5
by susan from New York

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable but overpriced. Room was tiny. Okay for 2 nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located Hotel in Venice

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location with nice and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort luderdale

Centrally located

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy to walk around and find all your needs. Centrally located, and not far from the water taxis. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by James from Toronto

Venice

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great time, only wish I spent more time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location, poor facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was warm, dated, worn and had way too many stairs to not have an elevator
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good, breakfast was good, we tip the guys who carried our suitcase. But the hotel did not address few issues - tv channels were missing in my son's bedroom and the hot water issue - in the morning could not take hot shower. Cold water , can't control the shower, even slight movement you get scolding hot water, you can burn yourself. Floors are uneven, the suticases were rolled down