Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Taking a holiday back in time to a spooky Dracula era style hotel. With amazing staff who will help with everything and a bar designed so sit in for hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

An excellent base

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: A few minutes from St Mark's Square, handy for water taxi from airport and for water bus. Have secure room for luggage on last day.
Location: Near main sights. Although on the waterfront, only a few more expensive rooms have a view over the lagoon.
Warm and comfortable even in winter. We had a much discounted rate which did not include breakfast. We chose to eat out as hotel food was very expensive. No complaints at all about facilities or staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aix

Hotel mythique mais ....peut mieux faire

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Localisation (station Zaccaria à moins de 200m). Proximité place Saint Marc. Carté de la chambre, vue sur la lagune,Jardin, Ambiance,Histoire.
Cons: Prix exorbitant du petit déjeuner...qui ne les vaut pas... donc vérifier que le petit déjeuner est inclus ! sinon choisissez un autre hotel...
Location: Pace saint Marc à 2 mn, et déplacements sur plusiers lignes de vaporetto pour quadriller tout Venise sont à 100 à 200m
Proche du Danieli, la référence où j'ai déjà séjourné, le Métropole à une centaine de mètres fait partie des hôtels historiques de Venise. Chambre vue sur le canal (comme réservée) claire, assez grande mais pas trop... Malgré le double vitrage on entend les vaporattos, sans que ce soit vraiment un problème. L’hôtel a également un jardin d'hiver et d'été ce qui est un vrai plus. Le personnel est attentif sans plus. Donc de mon point de vue de cliente exigeante (vu le prix) pas vraiment d'effet wouah,, mais je ne regrette pas du tout mon séjour d'hiver de 4 nuits. Par contre un petit déjeuner au prix d'un repas par personne est juste scandaleux; il est bien mais comme dans beaucoup d’hôtels de cette catégorie... mais dès que vous voulez une omelette plutôt que des oeufs brouillés vous devre encore payer en plus... sans être près de ses sous...le prix de petit déjeuner est injustifié, ni raisonnable ni acceptable ?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the heart of the City

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the center
Cons: Room was cold and noisy.
Location: Center duomo and shopping everywhere
Very nice hotel great location with clean facility and good breakfast. We had a room over a Main Street so it was quite noisy form the cable cars that come every 5 minutes. The hotel staff were wonderful. the breakfast buffet excellent. The room was kind of cold and the window got stuck so you had to slam it and push it hard. The aroma continued to go off every time we opened the door. Maybe it was just our room but I can only give the hotel 4 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location, close to st mark's square.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff. Comfortable.
Cons: Decor is a bit faded - no tea or coffee facilities in the room
Location: Very good location
The concierge messed up our reservation for New Year's Eve dinner at Al Covo so we didn't get in. We ended up at Nuevo galeon which was not of the same standard. There were 10 courses of fish!!! Otherwise the concierge was v helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazingly beautiful

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Amazing hotel. I can't think of a negative thing to report. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport Beach ,ca

Upgraded free ... Awesome location and staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
They gave us a suite with a patio for no extra charge ... Staff was perfect ... We loved the decor and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Centrally located and definitely five star service

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Nothing overall - enjoyed our stay.
Location: See comments earlier.
From the moment we had our airport transfer pick us up to our entire stay and our transfer back to the airport at 4am, we received excellent customer service from the hotel staff and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is centrally located in Venice and walking distance to most of the main sites - plus a very good level of luxury and great staff - overall a 5 out of 5 in our books.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Merveilleux hôtel Vénitien !

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Attention, élégance, ambiance, confort, on se sent vraiment à Venice ! Le personnel est très serviable et réactif, ils sont anticipé tous nos besoins.
Cons: Nous ne voyons pas des choses à améliorer.
Location: Parfaitement situé, à 5 minutes à pied de la place Saint-Marc, les bateaux à proximité, excellent quartier.
Dès l'entrée l'ambiance est envoutante et chaleureuse. L'accueil est digne d'un cinq étoile, l'équipe fait très attention aux détails, et est très serviable. La chambre était parfaite, élégante et soignée, avec des détails vénitiens. De plus, la chambre avait une vue magnifique (alors qu'on n'a pas choisi la chambre avec vue). Nous avons diné au restaurant MET qui se trouve dans l'hôtel, les plats étaient très bons, l'ambiance très romantique, et le service impeccable. Nous avons rapidement essayé l'Oriental Bar, là aussi parfait, l'attention, le service et les cocktails très bons. Nous y reviendrons, c'était parfait, et cela a dépassé largement nos attentes. Ah, le petit déjeuner dans la chambre est très bon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff. The decor was interesting, like galleries of beautiful things and the ambience was Christmassy and very Venetian. Had a lovely stay and would be happy to visit again. Excellent location, few minutes from San Marco and several vaporetto stops outside to get around. Loved it.