Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place, great hotel, would definitely come back:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming small hotel, very nice staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Charming small hotel, very nice staff working there, down a quiet ally, but very conveniently located to vibrant larger streets. Wonderful weekend. Thanks you!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great location, great hotel! Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The lady who created us spoke English very well. She was very helpful in finding good places to eat and thugs to do. We are a family of four and were impressed with the size of the room. It easily accommodated all four of us. My kids called it the princess room as it was filled with beautiful old furniture and a chandelier. The room and bathroom were very clean, breakfast was served in our room and was delicious. Excellent location. I had read other reviews about no loft, but there was plenty of room on the stairs to carry any luggage, and the stairs were not narrow. It was really easy and convenient! We could not get the free wifi in our room, but enjoyed hanging out in the sitting area on our floor and got wifi just fine there. The hotel really is classic Venice. It was a great stay! I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Sherman from USA

Stair Stepper

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The free breakfast is not delivered to your room as stated but was tasty (typical Italian breakfast with your choice of drink). You tell them what time you want the breakfast set up in the breakfast room on the first floor.The hotel is hard to find as the address is different from what is listed on Hotel.com There is something about the region and the street (which is a narrow alley as many streets are). We finally found it after searching for two hours as we were in the vicinity and a restaurant attendee was familiar with the name. We were on the third and final floor which entailed climbing three sets of 19 steep narrow stairs and one set of 21 stairs. There are no elevators. So you can imagine how difficult this was with luggage. They did have a lift but it is used for the cleaning crew to get linens up. There are nine rooms and three were on our floor. We are in good shape and the stairs were a choir. The ceiling was slanted as if it was an attic so watch you head. We were overcharged (not what was quoted by Hotels.com) and in the process of getting a $50.00 refund. This is partly my fault as I could not identify the numbers she wrote down and could not catch her in time before she ran the credit card. The people were really nice and the room was clean with private shower and adequate bathroom space. However, due to the stairs, we will pass on this one next time. Wi-Fi is only available on the first floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, U K

Nice close to main sites of interest.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We had a lovely time wondering around Venice. Lots to see especially the free art.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of stairs

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Do not stay here if you have any knee issues or other mobility issues especially if your room is on the third floor. The room we had was upstairs and had cob webs and the roof leaked the first night we were there. We informed the hotel staff about it, but nothing was done nor were we offered another room. It wasn't all bad though. The location is good although hard to find at first (cell phone GPS helped) and the morning breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Mark from NZ

Great place.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time. Room was large with a pleasant terrace. Hotel had a lovely ambience. Would stay there at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from london

loads of room, good breakfast, very friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
all good but carpet tired great staff fairly central
3 out of 5
by Tired eyes from Venice

Doorbell buzzes 24/7 right outside our room

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely traditional old Venician hotel which could do with a bit of an update so that things like the shower handle don't fall off in your hand! Also the 24 hour entry buzzer for some strange reason was right outside our bedroom door so whenever anyone wanted to come in at midnight, 1am, 3am or 5am as was the case it woke us up like a loud alarm clock!! That added to paper thin doors and a screaming child in the next room meant a very expensive night with no sleep!