Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were in a good location near the Rialto bridge. The included breakfast was a great start to our day. Our room was a good value for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice authentic Venetian rooms!!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Incredible!!! Authentic Venetian, represents the city!!!! Excelente Service. Near to San Marcos Square!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful place

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We knew that the apartment was not in the hotel itself and the apartment was not that far from the hotel. The problem with the apartment was that it was run down and is really not fit for renting in the condition that it is in. The view we had from the room does look down into the canal. The furnitures look like they were something you get at a swap meet and the place smell awful. We didn't even use the shower since it did not look clean. The apartment has potential only if they would remodel it and put in proper furnitures that are fit for renting. What were in the apartment was not. We did not stay in the main hotel so we don't know what the conditions those rooms were in but we would recommend you not to stay here if they put you in the annex building. The guy that showed us the apartment was nice and try to be helpful but the two women that were at the reception desks were not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but a distance from the main hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Laguna Blu - one of the hotel's three-bedroom apartments. It was lovely, but we were told by hotels.com that it was around the corner from the hotel, and it isn't....please note that is at least ten minutes walk from the hotel and over 2 bridges, but (of course) we had had suitcases so it took us 20 minutes. AND It is also up three flights of stairs with no lift. And yes, we had suitcases. It was a very nice place, but a shame that their website doesn't show you the address or location of the three-bed apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for young travelers

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
its a bit secluded in one quiet corner but ideal for families or young travelers. Not suitable for senior citizens as it involves walking and crossing 2 small bridges with steep steps. The famous Murano is just 12 min by boat from this place. Some local eating places are short 3 min away. COOP is about 10 min walk. The heater was perfect so was the water . After the previous guest had left the tea/ coffee powder milk were not replenished. It was raining and got stuck as had no umbrella at the property. Staff was extra helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Small but clean room. Good value for money. Excellent staff. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great little hotel in the middle of the city. Comfortable. Quiet. Clean. Friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff amazingly welcoming hotel price and location excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrific staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
my grand son loved the women who served breakfast they even folded boats for him...we stayed 2 nights before going to our ship...then stopped by on our return to fly home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you are traveling alone, want a central location, and do not plan on spending much time in the room this place will do. If you are an early riser do you not plan on the free breakfast as it does not start till 8. There is no soundproofing so you will hear everyone in the halls, stairwells, and alleyways plan on wearing earplugs if you are a light sleeper. They request you leave your key every time you leave the property, which made me uncomfortable leaving any valuables in the room, also if you come in late someone is not always at the reception area to let you in, you may have to wait or call. All that being said, the location is very close to the water taxi, 15 minute walk to Piazza San Marco, and the staff is quite friendly.