Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka,Japan

すばらしいスタッフ

Posted Aug 12, 2015
サンタルチア駅に午後11時過ぎに着いて、ホテルの地図を持ってきてないことに気付きホテルに電話したところ道順を親切に教えていただきました。水上バスに乗りカ・ドーロで降りてから徒歩5分。ホテルに着いたのが午前0時を回っていましたが、若い男性スタッフが丁寧に応対してくれました。「自分は一晩中フロントにいるから何かあれば言ってください」とのことでした。一緒に旅した家族もイタリアで泊まったホテルの中でベネチアが一番だと言っていました。朝食は種類は少ないですがおいしかったです。値段は正直、高いです。でも居心地のいいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Memorable

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: What I appreciated best is the friendliness of the staff. They made you feel as if they were welcoming you in their own home.
Great location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Décor and ambiance very classy. Clean and homey. Breakfast amazing! The best hotel experience in the 2 weeks that we travelled through Europe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

25 minutos de la estación de trenes

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fuimos en familia de 6. Nos dieron un Depto. con 3 habitaciones un baño, no en el hotel, unas 2 cuadras del hotel, en 2do piso escaleras largas sin ascensor para subir las maletas, viejo, pésimo decorado, mas o menos limpios, los utensilios de cocina sucios. NO LO RECOMIENDO!! Para mochileros puede ser, pero no para familia ni parejas. Si recato que fueron muy atentos, se nos quedaron unas cosas a y al volver a buscar las pertenencias estaban todas ahí.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo andre

hotel bom,mas so se chega pela agua

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: do atendimento
Location: ja comentei acima
water taxis muito caros,mas o hotel e bom embora não tenha elevador,funcionários simpaticos em local central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant, small hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff who always seem to be around at all times. Nice location, close to all sites, but not too close. Rooms kept very clean.
Cons: More local information on the front desk
Location: Near loads of restauarants of all types if you turn left out of hotel then left again and right at the square you are very close to Grande Canal
Very quaint hotel down a tiny alley, but the hotel sign is on the larger street as well which makes it easier to spot just behind the church in the square. We got an email in advance of our stay, so any questions about the best route to find the hotel, just email and they respond almost immediately. Location is quite close to Rialto, so quite a busy area, once you leave the square. Staff are very friendly, always seem to be on the reception desk at any time to help. We were on the top floor (third floor) which had a nice roof garden outside, which was nice to sit outside but watch out for the mosquitoes! No restaurant, but so many very close by this is not a problem. Breakfast can be taken just by reception or in the nice little back yard. Basic European breakfast but always fresh and staff will make you fresh coffee, cappuchino etc. Good air con (which is vital in the summer heat), and rooms are small but perfectly adequate. I would recommend this hotel to people of all ages. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duxbury, MA USA

Apartment retreat from the crowds

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Our family of 5 stayed in the Laguna Rossa apartment. 3 kids in one room each with their own bed. Adults in another room. Its was a great retreat from the craziness of all the tourists bit still an easy walk to the main attractions. Relaxing and right on a pretty busy canal entrance from the ocean. Plenty of space. Full kitchen. Great for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The apartment was wonderful. The people and the location where perfect for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeffrey from hawaii

good value in Venice

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marignane

Hôtel très bien situé dans le centre de Venise.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Le calme, la propreté.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner. Nous avons bien déjeuné quand même. Mais les tartines de pain complet ou aux céréales manquaient un peu. Dommage pour un 3 étoiles.
Location: Quartier bien agréable. proche de la place Saint Marc, du pont du Rialto et des vaporetti.
Nous avons bien été reçus. La personne de l'accueil parlait un peu le français. Cela tombait bien, nous parlons un peu l'italien. Toujours quelqu'un de disponible à n'importe quelle heure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paal from Oslo

Hyggelig betjening, papirtynne vegger.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg hadde reservert et rom med enkeltseng, og størrelsen var som forventet. Rommet var i tredje etasje, uten heis. Bad var standard italiensk størrelse, dvs. liten. Dusjhjørne var trangt, og tilgang til anstendig mengde varmt vann var ikke så bra. Jeg har ingen problemer med det - det er mer eller mindre hva jeg forventer av et tre-stjerners hotell i Italia. Hva som irriterte meg var to ting - tynne vegger og en defekt air condition som holdt knirkelyder hvis jeg hadde den i gang. De tynne veggene la meg høre hva som foregikk i rom på andre sider av veggen - mumling fra samtaler, lyder fra badet og så videre. Når de ansatte ble informert om ac gjorde de det de kunne, som var å kontakte en reparatør som kunne komme tidligst dagen etter. Hotellet var fullt, så jeg kunne ikke endre rom. Som en liten kompensasjon for støy fra ac fikk jeg gratis frokost. Jeg antar at hotellet er ok for pris og standard, men heller ikke mer. http://no.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g187870-d506507-r273424391-Hotel_Mignon-Venice_Veneto.html#