Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better on the outside

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay again. But the staff was helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The refrigerator wasn't on the room they gave one that sounded like a jet plain. The a/c heater didn't work the carpit was disgusting there were no shower doors and the water didn't get hot. Staff was nice and it was cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Plain and a bit worn, but ok for a night. Location is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near a bus stop to go to main Venice area

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpet was dirty looking.
Location: near public transport and restaurants. safe area. and quite.
It is a very good hotel for given price. Our other booking got cancelled last minute. We booked this hotel and it was very cheap. They gave us nice rooms with balcony. Only carpet in this hotel is bad otherwise everything else is worth the price. There is a bus stop near the hotel(2 min walk). From this stop you can take tram to Mastre station or Mainland Venice. Very convenient. The area of the hotel is safe and very quite. Is it nice residential area. Don't expect 5 star hotel experience with this price. but is it worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. close to public transport
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Ottawa

Nice hotel...was very "nice" for us...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Nice hotel for one night following a cruise. Reception was very helpful and we were able to store our luggage for the day as we went off to Venice as the room was not ready until the afternoon. Room was clean and comfortable for family of four. Breakfast the next morning was a good start to the day. Some furnishings looked a little "tired" but that is fine, we knew we weren't at a five star hotel. Again, reception was very helpful in giving us directions and tips. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad deal, for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, especially for the price. The wifi gets poor reception on certain floors, and the A/C was broken in my room, but the front desk person said the owner had someone coming to look at it the next day (but it was a little warm at night, even in the spring).
4 out of 5
by Rajan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: quiet atmosphere, no games, moderately friendly.
Location: had to be careful returning from Venice; busses have limited service after 9pm
overall, average for a 3-star. Location is the big negative
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Close to transportation to Airport and Venice.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: not much.
Cons: A vast lot, too many things to mention here.
Location: no comment.
I would have second thoughts about recommending this hotel to my Family and friends because: 1.No Coffee, or tea making in the room. 2.The Air Conditioner did not work and when it got cold at night no heating. 3.The breakfast was very plain. 4. The Chinese people in the next room kept slamming the door late at night. I complained to the Hotel Staff, but nothing was done about it.