Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,great if you are going on a cruise

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Ideal location,close to transport and fantastic shopping area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful, clean, convenient. Definitely recommend

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We stayed here for a night prior to boarding a cruise from Venice. In one line, the hotel well exceeded our expectations. LOCATION: It is really well located, close to the bus terminal - a fast ride from the airport via bus or taxi and conveniently near the People Mover, which quickly takes you to the cruise terminal. It's a bit of a walk from the hotel to St. Mark's Square but download a map of Venice and you'll have no problem walking around. ROOM: The room was clean, beautiful, large and comfortable. BREAKFAST: Another big plus was the breakfast - it was delicious, with a very large and plentiful selection. All in all, we definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good location and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rooms were on the small side
Location: Good location, right near train station and some good places to eat.
The room was very clean. The bathroom was very nice and modern. The breakfast was also really good and a lot of selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Wonderful beautifully appointed Venice hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff was very good and helpful!
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: We used the vaporetto, water bus, and got around easily. Also walked from hotel to Rialto bridge. A trip to Burrano Island was a highlight!
This little hotel is a real gem! Conveniently located near cruise ship port, bus and train stations. Near water bus to take you up to St. marks! The hotel was beautifully updated yet retained some of its historical charm. Built in the 1600s. A charming little park out behind. Outstanding breakfasts! Would recommend highly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Delicious, cheap breakfast buffet. Location near transport hub a big plus factor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puebla Pue

Increible atención

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad del personal , lo cercano que esta de la estacion del tren, esta muy bien ubicado.
Cons: Todo esta muy bien.
Location: Venecia es mi lugar favorito y hay muchas cosas que ver , y este hotel esta cerca de todo.
Te tratan como rey, este hotel tiene una atención extraodinaria y se esmeran por ayudarte en todo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, close to the port!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel is perfect for anyone staying before or after a cruise from Venice.
Cons: Include the breakfast for free?
Location: Very close to People Mover + Piazzale Roma, perfect for Cruisers. Two restaurants next door and close to 2-3 Pokestops.
The staff was friendly and was very informative, after checking in they gave me a map of Venice and circled the location of the closest water bus that could take us to/from St. Marks Square. Since our room wasn't ready yet (we arrived early in the morning) they were able to keep + store our luggage while we could explore Venice. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean and modern looking. The AC was quiet and didn't bother us during the night. The view from our room was fantastic, it gave us a nice view of the front of the hotel. The room contained amenities such as a safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker. The location of this hotel is perfect for anyone staying before or after a cruise from Venice. There were minimal bridges (2 small ones) and steps in order to get to/from the hotel from Piazzale Roma. It's a 5 min walk to/from the People Mover + Piazzale Roma. The WIFI was very fast and coverage seemed good anywhere in the hotel...perfect for playing Pokemon Go (2-3 Pokestops here). Breakfast was very good, selection was very impressive and the cost was very minimal (5 euros).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prosper, Texas

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation for early morning flight.
Cons: Pillows
The location of this hotel is super convenient to/from airport and especially from cruise port. Located at bus/train terminal and people mover - only have to cross one bridge. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Room was large and clean. Bed was fairly comfortable. Nice tables in front along canal with bar service are an excellent place to relax in the late afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent Location just thirty minutes from where a land taxi can drop you from the airport or a cruse terminal. Just twenty metres from the Grand Canal and a very good breakfast for just five euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, room
Cons: When giving directions on how to locate water taxi, bus etc please remember that we do not live there. Easy for you but not for new travelers.
Location: We walked to San Marco Piazza from our hotel mostly because we could not find the water taxi. Enjoyable walk, saw much more that way.
Quaint quiet hotel that I wished we could have enjoyed a little more. Our stay was rather short. Beautiful room and garden area. The staff were very friendly.