Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location for the money.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location. 2 blocks from St. Marks. Great breakfast. But 4 keys to get to your room?
5 out of 5
by Vicky

Orion is the place to stay in Venice

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. The staff was friendly and very helpful; they even lifted our heavy bags up the stairs for us (both directions). The breakfasts were wonderful. I would stay in this hotel again if visiting Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Orion is a wonderful family-run hotel. We can't rate it more highly. It's in a great location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. It's a charming place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 2-star hotel in the heart of San Marco

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel Orion is right in the heart of Venice. Steps from Rialto bridge and St. Mark's Sq. My only critique would be that the rooms could use some updating. The hotel concierge staff was quite helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to everything good location Bathroom small Didn't like stairs dangerous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: LOCATION - breakfast & value
Cons: no
Location: St. Mark's Square
- bathroom too small to sit on toilette. great cappichino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I lovely little hotel in the heart of everything. Nice staff and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Romantic Vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything great, except air conditioning didn't really cool the room. As air conditioning isn't common in Europe in the first place, it was to be expected.
4 out of 5
by Maki from Pasadena, CA

Conveniently located near St. Mark's Square

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Orion is tucked away behind St. Mark's Square just steps from the main cultural sites in Venice. The rooms were clean with updated bathrooms. The A/C struggled in the humidity of August, but it helped a bit. It was perfect for our short stay in Venice so we could see the sites.