Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thetford

Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Recommend the bell tower which has fab view over Venice. The clock tower tour is worth booking. Very interesting and guide very knowledgeable.
Room basic but comfortable and clean. Location is excellent only 5 mins from St Marks Square. Also 2 mins from vaporetto stop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Tiny, tiny tiny

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was all it had going for it
We booked the so called family room for 3 nights and had to check out 4 hours after checking in! They still charged us for 2 nights as per their policy even though the room was far from a family room. We ended up getting a room a few doors down which was what a family room should be. I would advise people traveling with a family (mine are 23 and 14 yrs old) don't bother with this place unless you all want to be cramped into a single room!! Not happy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay. Very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Stayed here for a week. From check in to check out everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great location!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: You have access to everything!!
This hotel gave us access to everything. Right on the water, so you have access to the public water taxi's. You can walk to all of the shopping and restaurants. You can get the Murano and Burano easily. Any questions we had were answered! Great hotel and great location!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and a good size room with modern facilities.
Cons: No service to the rooftop balcony. It seemed not to offer meals in this hotel but it did at its sister hotel around the corner, less than 20 m walk..
Location: Its location to the Vaporetto was a big bonus for this hotel.
The Hotel is located a short 50 m walk from Zaccaria Vaporetto which services both the railway station and airport. Therefore we did not need to haul our bags through the small streets to our hotel. It is also an easy walk of about 200m to St Marks Square. The room was great, bed comfortable, bathroom very modern and we had a terrific view. The breakfast was a good start to the day even though you had to walk around the corner to the sister Hotel. The only disappointing item was that the hotel had a small rooftop balcony which had a terrific view of Venice but there appeared no service and you also could not take your own food or drink. It seemed such a waste. Overall a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great location!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Overall great hotel. The beds are hard as most all the beds in Europe are :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice helpful staff, good location, clean room, great shower
Cons: Room was a bit small and the hallway carpet needs replacing
Location: Easy to get around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful city and hotel made it easy to visit.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: excellent location. right at aliliguna stop and easy 5 minute walk to st. mark square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Room 306 is awesome!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room 306 has a lagoon side terrace, where you can sit and relax, watching the water traffic and take some stunning pictures! The hotel is still doing some remodeling on a couple of rooms, but we rarely heard any noise, and only did during the day. The staff was courteous, helpful, and nice every time we dealt with them. The recommended restaurant around the corner had FANTASTIC food, and gave 10% off to hotel guests. Overall, we loved the hotel, location was awesome (right on the Alilaguna stop for the airport and just a short walk from St Mark's), and if we ever come back we will reserve this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities. Good value for money in prime location.
Location: Everything within walking distance, St Marks Square less than five minutes walk.
We travelled as a family of four to the Hotel Paganelli and we were very impressed. The location is absolutely perfect, about 50 metres from the water bus. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. Could not ask for a better location and will definitely return and recommend this hotel for anyone who requires good value for money.