Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Center of everything. Great AC!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great hotel, and very comfortable. We opted to stay in our room a while as it was so beautiful, with ac and comfortable bed. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great cosy hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
As part of our honeymoon, we stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Pagnelli. The location of this hotel was ideal for Piazza San Marco as it was literally around the corner. The room was cosy, and cute albeit slightly small. However, it had all the basics that we needed from it. The breakfast selection was small, but had the basics required. Check-in was efficient as was checkout and the view from the terrace out onto the Grand Canal was breathtaking – i would highly recommend that the hotel offer breakfast out on that terrace as it was really something and we could have stayed watching the activities on the Canal with a drink for hours. I would recommend, that if you come in via the train station that you get a water taxi to take you to this hotel. My husband and i made the mistake of walking, with a 24kg suitcase and a 27kg suitcase through the streets and we very quickly realised what a mistake that was! (we’d google mapped it and it had said that it was a 30 minute walk, which might be true without the suitcases!) The staff here were also very friendly, and the food in the outside restaurant looked lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

Veldig sentralt. Markusplassen rett rundt hjørnet

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Veldig lite rom
Location: Sentralt
Rent rom. God frokost. Ypperlig beliggenhet. Rett over veien der båten stanser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Venice Gem.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel right on Grand Canal. Steps from San Marco. Wonderful staff always willing to help. Cafe adjacent to hotel was a nice perk. Very clean rooms. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Air conditioning could be better or maybe a fan to help cool the room. Just one little thing For the future tissues in the room would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellet

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellet location from the AirPort high recomendt to take the water bus direct to the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the canal.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Modern Bathrooms, location, patio
Cons: Mattress was very firm
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean and charming. The bathroom was very modern and updated and our room had a small balcony overlooking a courtyard. The hotel has free wifi in the rooms as well which was very welcome after spending 12 days on a cruise ship. The hotel is located on the canal and the boat stop for the airport was right by the hotel which was another nice surprise. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice location but noisy

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level
It's near Marco Polo Piazza so close to major attractions including the transportation (water taxi, water bus). The room was comfortable but noisy. My room was on the 1st floor right in front of the hotel restaurant kitchen facing the garden. Noises came from the restaurant and people going back and forth to the restroom. The breakfast at the other building offered decent breakfast. For the price, it was ok hotel to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but totally needs new bedding

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Front outdoor dining was cheap prices but very sad decor thank goodness view is amazing Upper deck on Expedia website is way better photo than reality There was one very helpful person at front desk other than him the reception wasn't up to par
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venice

Venice and back

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Ideal perfect location
Cons: Roof top terrace could be more inviting furniture needs upgrading
Location: Location excellent for St Marks Square, Doge Palace, Campanile and Bridge of Sighs And within easy walking distance to Rialto Bridge
Hotel fabulous location on the lagoon, easy accessible for many mode of transport. Central for all major attractions ideal for eateries whether that be snacks or flash restaurants. One of the best breakfasts we have had in the many hotels we have stayed in. Would have no hesitation in staying there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location, close to canal/water bus

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location is just far enough away from the crowds to have a quiet sleep, and just close enough to walk everywhere. Rooms are typical European small, but have everything needed. Great selection of restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed the roof top patio, and having the breeze off the water in the evening.