Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,Ny

location, walk to st. marks square

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: practical location
Cons: breakfast, introduce the guest thats there is a rooftop terrace for optional if they want to relax or chill.
Location: close to shops, restaurants and gondola rides
Location is in front of the boat 51 stop, steps at st. marks square and the Doge's palace... breakfast is ok. small room (its Venice remember) staff are friendly... if you stay at the attic rooms (cheaper rooms) you are at separate building not where the reception is, but its all good because you are at the breakfast building... there are bars at the first floor so at night kinda noisy, but you can't blame the hotel for that, its the people.... only thing is they should at list say and introduce wheres the way up to there rooftop terrace, profile picture in there website,, sometimes the guests just want to go up and just relax there and just enjoy the view..... i have to ask for it where it is cz i remember in the website the picture, and the reception person escorted me upstairs...(if i did not ask or remember it there was no introduction of it) but aside from that great hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent location and really nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed mid week after Easter, the weather was great, Venice wasn't too crowded and we were ideally placed to wander the streets of Venice and just explore format any direction! What a wonderful place. The hotel is perfect for the water taxi to and from the airport and in such a lovely ideal location, overlooking to edge of the grand canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ahhh, Venice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
What a great start to our Italian holiday. Great location, comfy room, friendly staff. Breakfast was not indicative of the 'Italian' style, coffee was terrible ☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

perfect hotel facing the lagoon

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Got a lagoon view room, and then everyday started with a wonderful clear sky! Room is very spacious, enough for two people to roll on the ground. Bed comfortable and bathroom warm and clean. The breakfast is located in the other building, offered croissant and various ham/cheese and cooked egg. Not a feast but meets our need for the morning. Also the hotel has one of the best patio around the area. A water bus station is literally in front of the hotel, very convinient. Staff was polite and helpful all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location small but clean, safe and friendly English speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to boat dock. Close to St. Mark Square.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff was very friendly and helpful and all spoke good english. Great location. Room was very small but that is probably typical in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is minutes from San Marco Square and there is water bus station directly in front. The hotel is easy to find and that's what you want in Venice, many hotels are down small ally ways and trying to find your hotel in Venice with your luggage and crowds isn't fun. This one is right on the water steps from the station. The station across the street is also one that will take you to the airport or cruise terminal. The hotel has a rooftop terrace which was always empty it was as if we had our own terrace to admire the city. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The breakfast was a common Europe breakfast which included croissants and different sandwich meats. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone, another perk is that it was quiet also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Wonderful base for sight-seeing.in Venice.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location is a massive bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and more than sufficient for our needs.
Cons: Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 teenagers and a chest of drawers would have helped to store our clothes. Other than that, everything was perfec
Location: Ideal location. Looking out over the lagoon and only a 2 minute walk from the Bridge of Sighs and St Marks Square, Hotel Paganelli is the ideal base
Positioned near to one of the main WaterBus stops and only a 2 minute walk from the Bridge of Sighs and St Marks Square, we could not believe how lucky we were to have chosen Hotel Paganelli. From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was sufficient for 2 adults and 2 teenagers although 4 beds did not leave a lot of floor space. Who cares because the beds were comfy and the bath/shower did the job. Breakfast is basic but is a great start to the day where again the staff were very friendly. We had a wonderful time in Venice, helped by staying at this hotel. Fully recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location on waterfront

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice and convenient location on the waterfront close to water bus, gondolas, St Marks Square. Doge, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The best is the location. By having gold card we were given a welcome drink and were given a room with a wonderful canal view. The staff was very friendly, especially a Spanish guy. As we had an early flight we were given breakfast in a takeaway bag. It was very nice.