Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice off the main drag yet easily accessible

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: charm, decor , staircase, small alley accessibility, beautiful garden.
Location: close walk to local restaurants and to water taxi
lovely and friendly, beautiful antique decor, lovely personnel and responsive hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel will definitely choose this one next time I visit Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NYo

Oasis in Venice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and delightful garde
After staying one night with a tour group in a larger, more well-known hotel in Venice that was just average in amenities, my husband and I extended our stay in Venice by staying two nights in the gorgeous Palazzo Abedesso. Our first floor room was quiet and well-equipped with a view of a small canal. The staff were very helpful with directions and even provided a cocktail hour with small bites for an hour on Saturday night. We left reluctantly on a water taxi which picked us up at the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful location and staff! Great room and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Decision of Venice

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This hotel is BEAUTIFUL! The staff was great and breakfast was delicious. It has the perfect location, it's only a few blocks from a main road and waterbus stop. It's quiet and peaceful without the noise of the city while still being easy to get to. This hotel was the best we stayed in out of all the cities we visited in Italy. Treat yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great palazzo

Posted Sep 21, 2016
nice ambience,convenient for canals and walking through districts, Staff were most helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast on terrace was delightful on sunny mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Real "Old Italy" Sumptuous

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice staff. Lots of surprises to include afternoon tea and happy hours in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Out of the way

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Courtyard and staff.
Cons: Dated furniture.
Location: Not the best location.
OK. Nice courtyard for breakfast. Old dated furniture. Very small room, too far from St. Marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location. Special hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Located in a quiet part of Venice, hotel is convenient to everything but not in a big tourist area. Friendly staff. Gorgeous rooms. Free breakfast, afternoon tea, and wifi. Private garden. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is not too crowded and everything is nearby, including the boat from the grand canal and the boat dock for the island tours. Even a supermarket is
Opulent hotel, beautiful courtyard, best breakfast of any hotel, including fresh everything, comfortable room, perfect location - close to anything but not in a terribly crowded area of Rome, gracious, kind and helpful staff. Couldn't have found a better place to stay