Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the Grand Canal and the station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in super Lage mit toller Ausstattung

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Komfortables sauberes Hotel in einer super Lage! Das Besondere ist, dass es einen eigenen Steg hat und direkt am Grande Canal liegt! Auch die Haltestelle des Wasserbusses ist direkt davor! Das Personal ist super nett! Die Zimmer sind gehoben und sehr sauber! Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse in Ordnung! Es war ein toller Aufenthalt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to vaporetto

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Close to vaporetto
Cons: Not all the lights worked in the room
Location: Close to Rialto bridge, markets...
We stayed 4 nights. The hotel is close to San Stae vaporetto stop which makes it quite convenient for getting around. We had a luxury room on level 1, just by the lift. A window with a view onto the courtyard with vines growing was quite nice. The was quite spacious for the two of us, but I would hate to think what a standard room is like - cramped? Breakfast included - usual Euro items. Overall not cheap, but any hotel accommodation in Venice is expensive I think...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Room was tiny - don't think all those pics of large rooms they post are necessarily what you're getting! Hotel is nice enough. Staff were ok, cleanliness was good, facilities were ok but a bit limited - no restaurant, and breakfast wasn't anything more than just ok. It's in a really cool area though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel avec un personnel à l'écoute

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: L'acueuil, la propreté, la situation géographique
Location: Le quartier est très sympathique et calme. Le vaporeto est au pied de l'hôtel sur le grand canal et facilite la visite de tous les sites de Venise.
Venise est une ville très agréable au mois d'avril, peut être mois en pleine saison! Il y a beaucoup de monde et il faut se décaler par rapport au visite et au repas! Il faut bien une semaine pour voir les principaux sites de Venise. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir !!!
3 out of 5
by Chris from Aldridge

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic looking hotel lovely inside.Good points;relaxing and breakfast staff were fabulous,very attentive and eager to please. Unfortunately reception staff were extremely rude. When we arrived at 21.00 our room was not ready because they had got our booking wrong and the female receptionist who was quite ignorant expected my six year old daughter to sleep in the same bed as us. When we refused she reluctantly gave us the Presidential Suite for one night which was fantastic but too big. The second night when we got our own room it was extremely disappointing = I had purposely booked and paid for a Superior Room which according to the website would have a canal view and be luxuriously appointed. This was not the case - the only view was of someones' washing line next door and the room was tiny ; I think in truth because we had played our face on arrival the female assistant had put us in a much smaller room than we had paid for, On the day we left I sat in reception waiting for my family and observed two couples arrive at the hotel. The male receptionist was extremely rude to them with zero interaction - in fact the only words to said to one couple was "passports". Surely there should be some interaction with paying customers. I would not return even though I loved the hotel itself and its architecture and communal areas which were well appointed. When we left we said bye the response from the ignoramous behind the counter was "grunt"! Mind you by then he had got my money.
1 out of 5
by JOSE MANUEL from Guadalajara

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cuando llegue al hotel me dijeron que tenían un problema con la reservación y su sistema y que no era posible hospedarme en ese hotel por lo cual me mandaron a uno cerca , me hicieron cargar maletas. Pésimo servicio , y seriedad por parte del hotel
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Luzern

Enpfehlenswert

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel an sehr zentraler Lage. Superior Zimmer sind gross und gemütlich eingerichtet. Hilfsbereites, freundliches Personal. Frühstück für ein viersterne Hotel eher dürftig. Alles in allem sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Mesquite

Dont judge it by its cover its a Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel from the outside doesnt do it justice this hotel is beautiful on the inside. Also you can arrive by boat sine it has its own deck but if you dont you can walk in thru the back of the building where the main entrance is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and quality for price!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Water bus stops right in front of hotel. Excellent location!!