Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit vielen antiken Möbeln in Zentrum

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Stil des Hotels, Ambiente, antike Möbel, freundlichesn Personal, ...
Cons: Es fehlt ein Balkon oder eine Terrasse im Hotel.
Location: Zentrale Lage zum Piazzo San Marco,...
Schönes Hotel mit vielen antiken Möbeln in Zentrum, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, saubere schöne Zimmer, direkte Lage an einem Wasserkanal, Piazza San Marco zu Fuss erreichbar,...
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Ocala, FL

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous! We loved the room. And the hotel was like a friendly bed and breakfast. Staff was wonderful. Truly an Italian experience.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Moscow, Idaho

A definitely worth it hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighborhood, breakfast, location and hotel. It was close to public transit and St Marks. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by Maria Luisa from Lit

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights. From San Zaccharia boat stop to the hotel is just three minutes walk. Just five minutes walk to San Marco and Rialto bridge and if you want you can just take a walk to Strada Nouva in Cannaregio (for shopping) instead of taking the Vaporetto. It's just 1,5 km and takes 15 minutes, tops. The hotel lies in a quiet neighborhood, lots of restaurants around the hotel that are very affordable. My husband and I were surprised that this is a four star hotel cause it didn't look like it. I saw two silverfish in the tub, really disgusting! The beds were very hard that made it very difficult to have a good night sleep. Thin Walls. What free wi-fi?! It didn't work at all!!! Breakfast was ok, we loved the croissants and you could make your own grilled sanwich, yum! The lady who worked there every morning was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Had a great time! The hotel was awesome and beautiful. Great breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
by robert from NICE 06

SEJOUR DE REVE

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
TRES BON SEJOUR NOUS NE SOMMES PAS DECUS CET HOTEL EST MAGNIFIQUE QUELLE HARMONIE ET DES MEUBLES D'EPOQUE BRAVO PRIULI ET SON DOGE BATISSEUR DE L'HOTEL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rouen

bonne situation, mais décevant

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: La situation Le personnel est charmant, très disponible.
Cons: Chambre à moderniser. On m'avait vendu une vue sur canal.
Location: Hyper centre, tout proche des vaporetto (très pratique) et de la place San Marco
Hôtel un peu vieux, chambre très sombre et surtout aucune vue !! très bien situé, 300 m de la place San Marco et des Vaporetto
3 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Liguria

Fint, klassiskt men lite överpris

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Stämningsfullt, känsla av gamla Venedig, vacker byggnad centralt, men möblemang vingligt och lite av ett hopplock från auktion/loppis, sängar sådär. Trevlig personal men som sagt en aning eller t.o.m. rätt mycket överpris. Man kan, bortsett från den gamla venetianska känslan, hitta liknande för ungefär hälften av det vi betalade.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Belfast

Perfect Location for excellent Venice Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel catered for all our needs. Very convenient location near to taxi bus and st marks square. Staff all very friendly and helpful.