Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mary from M&R from Sydney

Historic small palace hotel in Dorsoduro

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 nights in cheaper room on 3rd floor. Skylight windows only&small double bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon in March and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in a superior room with a canal view, which I highly recommend. The view was breathtaking, the service was wonderful, and the room (and bathroom) was huge. The room temperature was always perfect, somehow. The complimentary buffet breakfast was impressive. There were quite a few options. The wait staff was attentive, took drink orders, and continued to replenish the food even shortly before closing. When we checked in, the concierge gave us a map and spent time showing us where we were and how to get around. The hotel's location is prime; it's situated right at the Ca' Rezzonico water stop and is very close to the Ponte dell'Accademia (the bridge you take to get to San Marco Square). The Peggy Guggenheim Collection is also a short walk away. However, keep in mind that Venice really is a walkable city (I didn't really get it until I spent 5 days there). If you book this hotel you won't regret it. I can't wait to stay here again the next time I visit Venice.
4 out of 5
by Frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visit to Venice

Posted Apr 15, 2016
the hotel was great but expedia misrepresented the room i was paying for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schöner Palazzo direkt am Ufer des Canale Grand

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Wir waren im April wieder einmal für ein paar Tage in Venedig. Es war sehr schön, gutes Wetter, die Stadt war nicht zu voll. Unser Hotel lag direkt am Ostufer des Canale Grande, nur ein paar hundert Meter von der Accademia, ca. 150 m zum Campo San Barnaba und vom Fundamente Zattere entfernt. Eine perfekte Lage für Stadterkundungen und Spaziergänge. Die Terrasse am Canale ist ein Traum, um den man von allen vorbeifahrenden Touristen auf den Tragethos beneidet wird. Das Frühstück ist sehr abwechslungsreich, frisch und lecker. Eine gute Wahl, immer wieder gerne! Vielen Dank an das Personal! js
5 out of 5
by Guido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Super Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Super Atmosphäre,tolle Lage,sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.Die Zimmer haben Charme und sind sehr sauber und gepflegt.
Cons: Nichts
Location: Die Lage am Kanale Grande ist großartig.Gastronomie und Wassertaxi in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Es war unser 4.Aufenthalt und es war Spitze wie immer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Good location on the Grand Canale. Excellent view on the Canale
Cons: Always could be something improved, but we feel ourself great. So I'll say nothing just now
Location: Good location on the Grand Canale. Excellent view on the Canale Venice is the Great Museum on the water, if somebody do not know what to do over
Very kind, attentive and qualified service personnel which helps you to enjoy the flavor of Venice. You feel yourself in real palazzo.