Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel! Beautiful window overlooking the Grand Canal. Chandelier in center of room and air conditioning was best out of all hotels we've stayed at in Europe! Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet hideaway

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel Palazzo Stern. Hotel is situated on the Grand Canal with a terrace, which is a fantastic place to sit and enjoy the passing boat traffic. Our room was spacious, very clean with all the usual amenities. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is situated next to water bus stop. We took a shared water transfer from the airport and would thoroughly recommend this very unique mode of transport. Lots of very nice bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some pluses, some minuses..

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We stayed here 2 nights. Incredible historic house with many Venetian architectural details, statuary, and mosaics. The patio on the grand canal was a great place to eat or hang with a drink, though you do have to fend off the pigeons. Room was cramped but comfortable. The A/C was controlled by a central control, and changes had to be requested over the phone, as explained by the porter. I didn't like that all the water, juice, etc. in the mini fridge was extra. It's a little thing, but come on. Immediately next to the vaporetto stop, which was convenient. We also stayed at Ca Marie Adele, which we liked better for several reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from Arlington

Beautiful hotel with wonderful service

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay - it's a beautiful hotel in a fun area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Our only surprise/disappointment was that I had booked it because it advertises hot tub/roof terrace and my twelve year old was really looking forward to that - and it does look beautiful but there was a card saying it was 70 Euro/hour to enjoy which we could not afford ... it would have been very helpful to say that on the website. We could have budgeted for it or I could have chosen differently. All in all though - except for a sad child - it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shame about the staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very disappointing given the great reviews. It was supposed to be a treat for my mother's 75th. We were given a room for the disabled and told that my mother might like to sleep in a makeshift sofa bed, next to the loo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pretty location, easy access. Even the creaky floor boards for the room above added to the character.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Great location
The hotel feels a little tired (stair carpets were frayed etc..) The fridge In the room did not work There was an issue with the electric door mechanism to my room which kept going off during the night. However the hotel is in a great location near plenty of restaurants Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
On Grand Canal. Next to vaporetto stop - Ca Rezonnica Welcoming, helpful staff. Pleasant room. Walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian from Grindleton, Clitheroe

An amazing hotel in an amazing location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
An amazing hotel retaining so many palace features and worth the extra for a Grand Canal view (there are bargains to be had at off peak times of year) In a great position, too, right at a vaporetti stop and near the Accademia bridge. We'd definitely stay again - just need to save up!