Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Wunderschöner Pallazzo in sehr guter Lage!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Ich weiss gar nicht was ich zuerst nennen soll. Die Ausstattung des Hauses , Empfang, Personal, Frühstück, Lage? Es war alles top.
Cons: Es gibt immer was zu verbessern, aber im Moment fällt mir nichts ein:))
Location: Das Hotel liegt neben der Vaporetto Haltestelle Ca´Rezonicco. Mit der Linie 1 kommt man überall hin. Ansonsten zu Fuss, da sehr zentral gelegen.
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, sehr nettes Personal. Wir haben gleich ein upgrade auf eine Juniorsuite bekommen,;)) Das Zimmer war geräumig, schon eingerichtet, mit Blick auf den Kanal. Das Frühstücksbuffet war wirklich gut sortiert. Die Lage des Hotel ist 1A. Die Vaporetto Haltestelle liegt fast vor der Haustür.Sehr praktisch:)) Wir hatten einfach ein tolle Woche im Hotel Palazzo Stern und werden wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel AND Right Next to Vaporetto

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful hotel located in a great area of Venice! Our room was right on the water and it was lovely. We were impressed by all of the carved wood, the blown glass light fixtures, and antique furniture. We did not want to stay in St. Mark's Square, as we did on our last visit, and were looking for another great location. This was it! We could walk anywhere and do everything from this location. And the staff was wonderful! They were extremely helpful with directions, suggestions, or anything we needed. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Grand building

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Grand design
Cons: Breakfast is rather dull, although service was good. Our room was good but the lighting was really poor.
Location: 20 mins walk from St Mark's Square, 10 mins walk from Accademia. So much to do in Venice!
The hotel is lovely but is farther away from St Mark's Square than we thought - allow at least 20 minutes for a fast walk. The hotel website says the hotel is immediately in front of the Vaperetto stop, which it is but this wasn't helpful as the Vaperetto stop was temporarily closed. This caused us a problem because we had to get off at Accademia, the next stop and we had no idea how to find the hotel. We had a map but this is kind of useless in Venice. As an aside, it's flooding season from October - March so take waterproof shoes, especially if rain is forecast We learned the hard way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Happy Days

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The Hotel is situated on the Grand Canal which was fantastic. We were given a free upgrade to a Junior suite which was a welcome surprise. The Staff and accommodation were excellent. I would recommend this Hotel. There are nice restaurants within a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel could not fault this Hotel in any way. I will re-visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das perfekte Venedig Erlebniss

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Alles. Zimmer, Lage, Terasse.
Cons: Wifi in den Zimmer.
Location: Gran Canal, Ca´Rezzonico. Liegt relativ zentral.
Das Hotel ist leicht erreichbar via Vaporetto (Linie 1 vom Piazzale Roma). Es ist ein wunderschönes altes Gebäude am Grand Canal, mir einer noch schöneren Terasse. Unser Zimmer war perfekt. Schöner Blick obwohl es nicht am Grand Canal war. Frühstück perfekt...alles perfekt :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt i Venezia.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell ved Grande Canal. Båtene stopper like ved. Koselig plass foran hotellet hvor frokosten kan inntas. Her kan man også ta et glass før middag. Rent og pent hotell, og et ypperlig sted for å utforske Venezia. Mange hyggelige restauranter, barer og torg like ved.
4 out of 5
by Maxine from Australia

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary from M&R from Sydney

Historic small palace hotel in Dorsoduro

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 nights in cheaper room on 3rd floor. Skylight windows only&small double bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon in March and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in a superior room with a canal view, which I highly recommend. The view was breathtaking, the service was wonderful, and the room (and bathroom) was huge. The room temperature was always perfect, somehow. The complimentary buffet breakfast was impressive. There were quite a few options. The wait staff was attentive, took drink orders, and continued to replenish the food even shortly before closing. When we checked in, the concierge gave us a map and spent time showing us where we were and how to get around. The hotel's location is prime; it's situated right at the Ca' Rezzonico water stop and is very close to the Ponte dell'Accademia (the bridge you take to get to San Marco Square). The Peggy Guggenheim Collection is also a short walk away. However, keep in mind that Venice really is a walkable city (I didn't really get it until I spent 5 days there). If you book this hotel you won't regret it. I can't wait to stay here again the next time I visit Venice.