Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilanova i la Geltrú

Es un hotel cèntrico, con encanto

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Su localizacion, comodidad y encanto
Cons: La temperatura de la habitacion quiza demasiado alta
Location: Tiene una ubicacion perfecta, pues està en una plaza tranquila muy cercana al centro, des-de la cual se divisa el Campanile
Es un verdadero palacio con una fachada muy bien conservada. Està muy centrico, cerca de Sant Marco y de Rialto. Las habitaciones son muy amplias y comodas, ocupamos una triple, que podrian haber ocupado cuatro personas. Las tres personas que fuimos estuvimos encantadas con la estància en el hotel y en Venecia. Tienen un buen bufet para el desayuno y restaurantes recomendables cercanos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just Fine

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room is great, clean and spacious. Breakfast is continental. There was a day that they were late to set-up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

This was a perfect location to get around Venice.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy access from airport via water taxi.
This is a wonderful location with so much to see and do. We enjoyed a photography walking tour one evening. Restaurants were lovely. Everything about this wonderful city was just perfect for our short but sweet stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel in a Quiet Part of Venice

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, service, classic Italian furnishing.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Walking distance from all the major tourist sites, including St Mark's, the Bridges, and all the churches, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and shops
I didn't look into the history of the hotel, but it feels like it was an old mansion initially that was then renovated to be a hotel, with each bedroom being a room for guests. We got the one room on the top floor, which sounds really nice, and it was, but you have to walk up three flights of long stairs to get there, no elevators. It was fine for us because we're young and able-bodied, but I can't imagine it working for older couples. The room felt vintage, classic Italian, but just a tad dirty. There was some black mildew on the shower tiles and under the shower glass door. Service was kind and courteous, they took care of our bags going up all those stairs, which is appreciated more in this case compared to hotels with elevators. The hotel is located in a great section of Venice, away from the centralized tourist spots but close enough to be within 5-10 minutes of all the major attractions. The city is pretty small and can be covered on foot in any direction, so having a central location is a good way to start each day going in a different direction, or for circling around and ending back in the center.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Ewing, NJ

Charming stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Charming converted palazzo on relatively quiet square. Our room was spacious (for Venice), well equipped, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with wide selection of options. Thumbs up for helpfulness of staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very spacious room and bathroom, very friendly and informative staff. Only complaint no elevator, staff does help with bags but we were on the 3rd floor and steep stairs to climb just to get to room, had breakfast but did not attend, suggest getting a Porter to lug luggage, we came by train and had to grab a taxi which is very expensive and then pull our bags through uneven streets and up stairs.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Jack from Amherst

Best of Venice!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this hotel. The location in Santa Maria Formosa is lovely. A large square area around the front on the church gives a nice feeling of space. The hotel rooms are large and very comfortable. Great bath with tub. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Very convenient to San Marco and Riatlo without being smack in the middle of the crowds. I highly recommend and would stay here again.Great value. It's also pretty easy to get to. If you are coming into Venice airport, take the Alilaguna vaporetta linea blu (15 euros) for two stops to Fondamente Nove. From there it is about a 12 minute walk to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great gem in Venice

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
From the reservation booking, the team at the Palazzo Vitturi was AWESOME! They were so helpful in helping us get to/from the hotel and our room was great. The personal service was beyond our expectations. Highlight recommend and if we ever go back to Venice, we'd stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff
Arrived at Venice airport and took a shared water taxi (pre-booked) to the Hotel - definitely the way to arrive in Venice. Hotel situated on a small square in Venice, nice location and not noisy in the evening. Lovely to sit and people watch. Room very big with a lovely shower. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Recommended a lovely restaurant to us. Easy walking distance to everything. We booked for the free walking tour of Venice which was great and well worth the 3 hours of walking, most people gave around 10-20 euro tip at the end. The walk took us away from the main tourist sites and was very interesting. In the evening we went to a classical concert which was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grei standard, flott beliggenhet

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellrommet var romslig, men det var i et veldig gammelt bygg med litt skjevt gulv. Ligger meget sentralt, men samtidig i et rolig område. Kort gåavstand til de kjente attraksjonene.