Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skc

Great location near all the main sites

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location would definitely stay here again. The staff were helpful and location is near local transport so you can get around really easy. We stayed for 3 nights which is long enough to view all the sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the grand canal and train

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great access from train station. Beautifully appointed boutique hotel in a quiet square. We found all the main attractions easily and enjoyed our stay in Venice. The hotel is adjacent a lovely garden. Would return and highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at 16 different quality hotels in Europe over the past 6 weeks this Hotel was by far the best. Everything was perfect. Not one issue. Very friendly staff and the venue was a pleasure to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean & nice. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Within walking distance to taxi service and great sites like the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to not like about this hotel. The location was excellent and not too far from the train station. If you walk just beware of the Constitution Bridge. A lot of steps. The lobby is quaint and cozy. The hotel staff were very nice and explained everything. The real winner for us was the room. While a little small, it didn't matter. Room 535 had this wonderful terrace of almost equal size. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was again a little small but renovated and modern. Loved the LED lights in the shower.
Cons: This is no fault of the hotel but Expedia should have mentioned the hotel is under renovation. The main entrance you see in all the pictures is closed and you now enter through the back. Again, as far as the hotel is concerned, it doesn't matter but I would have liked to have known. There was a giant crane over our terrace and the crane did cause dirt every night which we woke up to every morning. Not terrible but still there and I would have liked to have known in advance.
Location: Everything was close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alliston Ont

The most expensive of our Paris Rome Venice hotels

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great love location just off grand canal and close to taxi,train,bus lines and cruise port.
But the most luxurious. Great location close to grand canal and bus taxi train stations and port. Very clean and good sized room. Beautiful glass lamps and soft bedding. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and recently renovated.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Decor, boutique feel, fabulous bed linen. Courteous staff and helpful bell captain.
Cons: Nothing to comment on here. I was only here overnight so nothing displeased me during my short stay.
Location: On the other side of the river, opposite St. Lucia train station. You can easily walk it from the train station but beware their are steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel in fantastic location for all transport links.. Staff are über helpful... and couldn't do enough for us.. 100% going again 😊
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels