Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very convenient Hotel in Venice vicinity

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The are is very pleasant and beautiful. It is not very far from Venice. the room was spacious and referred restaurant was excellent.
Cons: A larger shower
Location: Small but nice communities around the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from uk

Location

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
For the price this was a great hotel. I had a mild panic a few days before we left when i seen how far out of Venice it was and I couldn't find any info on public transport near the hotel but I needn't have worried. It is located 8 miles from the town of Padova (which is worth a visit) and 20miles from Venice. There is a bus stop 2 mins from the hotel which a no53 bus runs from Venice to Padova and back every 30mins. 15min into Padova and 55mins into Venice. the bus company (ACTV) website does have information on the no 53 (review not letting me post a website address). From the Airport we caught the airport bus to Mestre, then the 53 from Mestre to STRA where is the stop nearest the hotel. You can buy your single tickets in tobaccinist shops, buy as many as you think you need for your trip at the one time will save you buying everyday and validate the ticket when you get on the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Daniel from Aviano, Italy/Alamogordo, NM

Venice Marathon runner, look no further!

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Small room
Location: 600 meters from the starting line in Stra!
Location, location, location -- at least for the Venice Marathon. Hotel Paradiso was only 600 meters from the starting corrals/start line! Amazingly convenient. Beyond that, it was just your average european hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Even though property is located

Posted Jul 10, 2010 on HotelClub
Even though property is located outside of Padova it was easy bus access to the centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Verlegung des Hotels

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Die größe des Zimmer & Sauberkeit des Zimmer, sonst NIX.
Location: Eine Stunde Bus fahrt von Venedig.
Da der Check In Zeitlich sehr begrenzt war (von 16 Uhr - 18 Uhr) und das Hotelzimmer nur für eine Nacht gebucht wurde, da man Venedig in zwei Tagen besichtigen wollte, hat man auf Grund der Stadt Besichtigung (1 Std. Bus fahrt vom Hotel) nicht Pünktlich zum Check In geschafft (Check In 21 Uhr), das Zimmer wurde anderweitig belegt. Aussage des Hotels, man hätte uns versucht zu erreichen (gut hätte eventuell auch anrufen können). Also wurde man auf Nachbar Hotel VA verlegt. Das Ersatz Hotel hatte auch 3 ***, allerdings meines erachten nur 2 ** wert. Restaurant (wenn man es so nennen darf), kam gleich mit einem Keller Kombüse. Das Essen waren NUR Fertigprodukte, der Cappuccino ungenießbar (Geschmack von Cappuccino-pulver, nur mit 3 Esslöffel zuviel Pulver), die Croissants waren Pappig, die Brötchen TK, sogar die reine Milch schmeckte komisch. Zimmerkomfort: Das Zimmer war schön groß, doch das war auch schon alles. Mein Tablet war großer als der Fernseher (es war ein Röhrenfernseher). Das Bad war ok außer die Dusche, man konnte sich da kaum drin bewegen. Und was fehlte ist ein Mülheimer im ganzen Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Petit Déjeuner de faible qualité
4 out of 5
by Hans from Svinninge

Godt hotel manglene aircondition

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ingen virkende aircondition. Svedte virkelig den nat. Ligesom en nat i helvede.
1 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Napoli

Chiuso per guasto elettrico

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo non posso dare alcun giudizio visto che ci hanno dirottato in un altro hotel a qualche chilometro di distanza per sopraggiunti problemi elettrici.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cesena

Pessimo

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Proprio nulla!
Location: a 5 minuti da Villa Pisani
Abbiamo soggiornato 1 sola notte (eravamo di passaggio) e non pretendevamo chissà che...per iniziare l'hotel (se così si può chiamare) è sulla strada (sempre trafficata), abbiamo prenotato una camera con letto matrimoniale e il letto era da 1 piazza e mezzo, nel bagno (senza finestre) non funzionava l'areatore per il cambio d'aria, il bidone per l'immondizia era rotto, alla nostra coppia di amici, mentre uno faceva la doccia, gli è rimasta la manopola in mano... Camere piccole, tende sporche, muri tenuti male, la televisione c'era ed era appoggiata a un mini frigo-bar con i cavi tagliati in quanto la sua funzione era solo per appoggiare la tv.... Colazione a buffet misera per non dire assente (ci sono solo le marmellate per farcire la brioche): ti apparecchiano loro il tavolo e ti mettono loro quello che devi mangiare e bere (1 caraffa di succo all'ananas, 1 caraffa di succo all'arancia rossa e 1 brioches a testa). L'unico aspetto positivo è stato il cameriere di sala: un signore Nigeriano ma tanto simpatico ed educato!
4 out of 5
by Simone from Firenze

Ottimo prezzo

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Prezzo favorevole