Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
will be staying again, very nice staff right in fron of train satation very convenient
5 out of 5
by Sumit

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to mestre station and everything about the hotel was awesome. Cleanliness, proficiency of the staff, breakfast - everything was really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to train station

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Venice -- need I say more?
This hotel is a very short walk to the Mestre train station where you can hop on the very frequent trains that run into the city of Venice. A ticket is only 1.30 euros. The rooms are typical European rooms -- small but functional. The staff was friendly, breakfast was reasonable. There is an inexpensive good restaurant next door. Highly recommended if you are looking to stay outside the city to save some $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed two nights at Hotel Paris. Although the check in was at 2 pm, we reached at 11am and the hotel staff gave us a room. Room was simple, contemporary and clean. We decided to have breakfast which costs 6euro per person one of the mornings. It included eggs, croissants and pastry-but was cold and we did not enjoy it much. The owner was very accomodating and opened property gates for us to load our rental car as no parking outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small well run clean large rooms at excellent pric

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel with spacious rooms. Very clean, decent bathrooms, great customer services and moments from Mestre station. Very convenient for Venice. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Great Location, Great Staff, Comfortable room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I love the location and the homeliness and the friendly staff
Location: 2 min walk from Mestre train station which is 1 -2 stops from Venice St. Louis station where you can explore all that Venice has to offer
Booked a triple room and got upgraded on arrival to a 2 bedroom apartment. We were shown the room when we arrived to see if it was too our liking. Although not all the staff could speak a lot of English they were all very helpful and I got the information I needed. They were very helpful and friendly. We didn't get into our room till after exploring Venice and was surprised to find they had put the heating on in the room. When I mentioned that I was grateful they had put it on their response was we want it to feel like a home away from home and want the travellers to feel comfortable after a long day. The bed so really comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. The location was within 2 minutes of Mestre Train Station with easy access to Venice which also have very helpful staff. You will not be disappointed with your stay here. Only down side was that the room above us were a little noisy scraping chairs across the floor but it was nothing I couldn't put up with.
4 out of 5
by Hung Wee

Nice hotel, Value for $$

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is just a short distance(about 200m) from the Venice Mestre train station. Relatively no-frills with basic amenities only. Comfortable bed and stay. room is spacious. Front desk staff were very helpful, especially Sabrina. Buffet breakfast spread quite limited but filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late at Hotel Paris (2245hrs) after taking a train from Rome and then had an early check out in the morning to catch a flight at Marco Polo Airport. Staff made check in and check out very simple and did not charge extra for a late check in. There is an elevator/lift. The room was as described and was clean. Wifi worked great. The hotel was walking distance (4 minutes) from the train station, Venice Mestre. It was perfect for what I needed in order to be able to catch a flight the next morning. Simple and Clean. I don't have anything negative to say about it. The following morning I took the Airport Shuttle to the airport. There are two different bus companies that transport to the airport. One which is the public transportation and the other a private company. When you walk out of the Venice Mestre Train Station start walking right and keep going straight. You will see a sign that says Tickets. Both buses of the two different companies can be there at the same time so make sure your ticket is the correct ticket for the bus. Either ask the staff working inside where you purchase the tickets or the drivers the bus. I would stay here again for the convenience of having to catch a train or flight
4 out of 5
by Gary

Ideally placed hotel for Venice.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Well placed hotel a couple of minutes walk to the train station, with easy connection to Venice. Hotel staff are all very friendly, especially the reception staff. Room is basic but very clean with a very comfortable bed. Several places to eat in the evening, without paying the inflated prices found in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you