Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Choice for Venice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, the rooms were clean and pleasant, breakfast was plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. All for a really good price in pricey Venice. I would definitely stay here again upon a revisit to this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Comfortable and very clean. Adequate buffet breakfast. Staff exceptionally polite and pleasant. Great location, quiet location at night , would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very good position in a remarkably unspoiled quarter of Venice, close to the Academia and thus also to the San Marco area, while retaining character.
No complaints - an interesting building, with rooms quite small but in my case opening onto the small garden and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk . England

Elegant hotel in Dorsoduro

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Well appointed room and bathroom. 24 hours attendance at reception. Helpful staff. Lovely decoration areas for relaxing in. Kettle and fridge in room
Cons: Breakfast could be made more interesting and the coffee was poor in our opinion.
Location: Good selection of bars and restaurants. Easy access to other districts and to vaporetto stop on main canal.
We enjoyed our stay and loved the area of Dorsoduro- which has a lively and friendly appeal. The hotel was directly next to a canal on which there was a floating barge selling fruit and vegetable. We had our best meals around here. Food is expensive and most restaurants serve exactly the same food-disappointing aspect of the holiday. The hotel was welcoming and very comfortable. Best thing was wandering around and finding a new and lovely vista - a moment in time. Not too busy in March either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Friendly and good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Booked last minute and managed to be there for carnival of masks worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for getting about

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location, nice hotel rooms are small but fine for 2, staff helpful. Beautiful building sense of Venetian history . So easy to travel from my mum and I we walked everywhere from academia and Guggenheim to Rialto bridge and st marks, easy and swift . Location not touristy right in middle of local life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate

Nice Traditional Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It's location is excellent as it's not as overcrowded and pricey as some of the other parts of Venice.
Cons: Breakfast was a little bland and lacked a bit of imagination but you do have to take into account how much you're paying
Location: There is a great bar just a few doors down and some nice places to eat just through the Square on the other side of the bridge.
If you're looking for a swanky hotel in Venice then this is not the place but if you're looking for a great value traditional style hotel in a building with a lot of character staffed by friendly and professional staff that is in a central location then the Pausania is hard to beat. Pretty much equidistant between San Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge the hotel sits on a quiet canal and is a stones throw from some of the better value bars and places to eat. It is also about 50 metres from a supermarket which is a rarity in Venice and a real bonus when you're fed up with paying 20 euro for a bottle of wine and fancy an evening in. The general area around the hotel comes alive in the evening but the hotel itself is very peaceful as much of it is set around a central courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Pausania.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: A great location next to a canal, near to great bars and restaurants and not far from all the main tourist sights.
A hotel with lots of character, a great location near to great Bars and restaurants and not far from all the main tourist sights. The staff were helpful and efficient, and it felt like a child friendly hotel. A good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Reasonable value for Venice, I'd definitely recommend the hotel and would be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History in Venezia

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
An historic building converted into a very comfortable boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a non-touristy neighborhood

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went to celebrate our fifth year anniversary as a surprise to my spouse. The Hotel did not disappoint, from the lovely fore courtyard to the beautiful breakfast room, it gave us the perfect base to explore Venice. The location is not in the middle of the tourist footpaths, which can get quite busy. It felt more like staying in a neighborhood where people live. We enjoy walking, so the location was good for us. There is a vaporetto stop just three blocks away which reaches everywhere in Venice along the Grand Canal.