Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Pausania.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: A great location next to a canal, near to great bars and restaurants and not far from all the main tourist sights.
A hotel with lots of character, a great location near to great Bars and restaurants and not far from all the main tourist sights. The staff were helpful and efficient, and it felt like a child friendly hotel. A good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Reasonable value for Venice, I'd definitely recommend the hotel and would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

happy times in Venice

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location, small scale of hotel and fantastic historic character with an amazing staircase to walk up and down everyday.
Cons: They could do a bit more with the grand first floor space to make it a more inviting area to sit in, but in general all good
Location: It's a lovely quiet area and has a mix of local and tourist and has an authentic local feel to it. A great area to walk from and to.
Lovely small hotel in a quiet and interesting area, in easy walking distance of central Venice. Very friendly welcome and atmosphere. In all a very nice find and I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston lincs

It's in ideal position for site seeing

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close to academia bridge so 10 min from St Marks square . Good resturants just round the corner which are not too expensive .
Hotel was interesting small , lots of steps so don't go if you cannot do them , room was in the roof so no window and bathroom was a bit smelly of damp but I suppose all rooms will be small and a bit smelly in venice . overall though pleasing hotel and quirky as you would expect from and old venice palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff and an excellent breakfast which set us up for the day.The location is quiet but within easy reach of the Rialto, Accademia bridge and the railway/bus station. Plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel, as well as providing tea and coffee in our room, also had a lovely sitting area with a balcony with a great view of the canal below.On our next trip to Venice I see no reason to stay anywhere else. It was perfect for us in every way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Typical Venetian hotel building

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops and sights etc. Water bus stop and taxi 10 minutes walking distance
Very old building with no lift and several steep steps to the rooms. Bedroom of good size but mould on the walls in the shower. Self service breakfast with good choice. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and monuments and sights etc. Beware that if there is heavy rain and a high tide that the hotel is susceptible to flooding, as we left a day early to ensure we made our flight the next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill, East Sussex

Very Venetian Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the quirky Venetian style, especially the ancient stone staircase outside the building that led up to the lounge. Breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything that I didn't like.
Location: . Within walking distance of everywhere via the Acadamia Bridge. Lots of reasonably priced little restaurants tucked away in the narrow streets near.
The Hotel sent us very helpful information just before the holiday with instructions as to how to get to the Pausania from the Piazzale Roma. We opted to get on a Vaporetto at the Piazzale Roma Bus Terminal and the boat took as all the way down the Grand Canal to our stop Ca' Rezzonica and it was a short walk from there to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff in a good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
A comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. Two close attractions to the hotel were the Venice Jazz club and the numerous restaurants, cafes, and bars in the Campo Santa Margherita. It was a wonderful vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic location!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Really lovely clean room and fab location away from the hussle and bussle of the tourist areas but within 20mins walk. Very helpful staff and very friendly and gave great recommendations. Only scored 4/5 for facilities as the bathroom was tiny and could do with an update as there was some mould on the silicon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
lots of stairs , many of which are not level. Very difficult if you have any problems with not having an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

A very pleasant typically Venetian hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Its Venetian style was welcoming, although in places it was a little tired but very clean. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Continental breakfast is self service except for Tea and Coffee which was a little bit slow in its delivery.
Location: Ideally placed to walk to many attractions and does have a water bus stop close by. Cafes etc close by vary in standard.
This very pleasant hotel with excellent staff is ideally places to take a short stroll through the exquisite side walks along the canals to many of the most popular attractions. If walking's not for you there is a water bus stop very close by making access to the whole of Venice nice and simple.