Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonnie from Sugar Land

Relax After a Busy Day of Sightseeing

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff! We were cheerfully greeted each day. They helped us plot which vaporettos to take to get to different parts of Venice and Murano, Burano and Torchello. Wife was very happy there was a fan and that the toilet was around the corner from the sink. Nice contemporary decor, free room safe. Big windows that opened for fresh sea air. Plenty of mirrors but could use brighter lighting. Would have been nice to have a towel rack nearer the mirror. The beach is right behind the hotel! Enjoyed a walk along the shoreline in the evening. It was very nice to get away from the Venice crowds each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from London

Autumn Break Lido Venice Italy

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and neighbourhood, family-friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elzbieta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Alaska

Great option if you don't mind distance from San M

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because most of the decent hotels near San Marco were booked and many of the vacant places had very poor reviews. Overall we really liked this hotel. The commute by water taxi is a bit longer than we would have liked, but we saved money on the hotel and it was nice to retire to the quiet island after a very chaotic day in Venice. Great option for budget travelers. Room was spotless and breakfast was the best we had after 3 weeks in Italy. If traveling to Venice by train, head straight for the ticket office to buy a water taxi/public transit pass. Ask them which taxi/dock gets you to Lido fastest. One trip to the hotel and you'll have the water taxis down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LJ Skies

Hidden gem on the Lido

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We chose to stay out of the hustle of downtown Venice and stayed instead at the Lido, a neighborhood location by the beach at a short distance using the great vaporetto (water bus) system. Charming location (we were off beach season) and a wonderful way to see more than just the big sites of Venice. The staff even offered even a free bottle of Prosecco for my husband's birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Kelowna

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We are traveling on a motorcycle and could park it at the hotel and take the ferry to Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Landsi

Nettes Hotel am Meer

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist nett und sauber. Das Frühstück hat nicht überzeugt und leider war der Balkon klein und nicht zum Meer hin ausgerichtet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We found the hotel to be quite comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The croisants were the best ever.The one small issue we had was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. Our only regret is we were not there during the summer to enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Unknown

The hotel has great views out to sea

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were all polite, kind and informative. Both room and hotel felt secure. The quality and variety of what was available for breakfast.
Cons: The weather (unfortunately, after a bright arrival, two grey and rainy days) ! :)
Location: If it had not been raining, walking along the beach, which is open access out of season, would have been nice. Venice itself is very close (by boat).
I had booked a standard single, but was pleased to have a large double, with a comfortable bed, and plenty of hanging space / drawers. There was also a good desk to work at, a balcony, and two single French doors. both with electric, descending, shuttered metal blinds, inner gauze curtain, and a thicker curtain for night. Using the shuttered blinds allowed the room to be totally darkened, if that is one's preference at night, and also to leave the doors open for ventilation through the slots in the shutters, when fractionally raised, but the room secure from entry via the balcony. One also had an air-conditioning unit, and a programmable safe to lock valuables in (easy to use, and with one's choice of combination, via a key pad that beeped with each digit).