Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with a family-run feel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The quality and value for money. The family-run feel. The small size. The location on the sea and slightly removed from touristy Venice.
Location: It's on a quiet beach full of sea shells waiting to be discovered.
The Petit Palais was the perfect little hotel for a 4-day stay in Venice with my young daughter. It was right on a peaceful beach where she could play in the mornings before we went out to explore other parts of Venice. The staff were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and that it felt family run rather than part of a chain. I also enjoyed that it was located in a less touristy part of Venice so it felt like going home after a day of sightseeing. Everything was of a good standard and it was great value for money. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay - Will come again

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly & very helpful offering advice on restaurants & sightseeing options. Room was perfect & away from the bustle of Venice. Breakfast was a great way to start each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Convinently close to bus stop to water bus station. Not much to do in Lido island
Great location in Lido. Very quiet and literally on the beach. Breakfast was included. Room is a bit small but worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and great breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The older gentlemen who checked us in was very friendly, nice, and provided us with a lot of helpful information. The room was comfortable to stay and their breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were really helpful as we had to leave early for a family emergency.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Beach Front Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff that made us feel at home. Very clean rooms. Amazing ocean views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really does what you want and great value

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value hotel on the beach and the staff were superb - could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant 4 night stay for the price!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, good basic 4 star hotel. We had room 208 & were very happy with the room. Breakfast a bit minimal but for the price it's good value for money. Carlo was very helpful with guides, tips and restaurants. On the beach which is also a bonus. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of Venice with somewhere quiet in the evenings but safe & friendly, highly recommend this place!