Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ubicacion buena, hotel pesimo

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Solo la ubicacion
Cons: Todo
Location: La ubicacion es buena, cerca de la estacion de tren de Venecia-Mestre, con paradas de autobuses muy cerca y comercio y restaurantes en los alrededores
La ubicacion del hotel es muy buena pero para mi es lo unico bueno que tiene, porque la habitacion del hotel tiene de muebles antiguos, un mini armario con cuatro perchas que no cabe la ropa, en el baño la bañera no tiene mampara o cortina en la ducha, asi que hay que tener cuidado, y se oye absolutamente todo del vecino, cuando se ducha, cuando va al baño, cuando entra y sale de la habitacion y .... todo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The price and the staff
Cons: Update the rooms and build a seperate shower. I would rather have more bathroom space then space in the room.
Location: Everything was close to the local bus that took you in to Venice and it was only 1.50 Euro.
We booked the hotel because it had decent reviews and it was not as expensive as some of the other hotels that we were trying to book. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom was very small. The was no seperation between the shower and everything else just a curtain I could touch all four walls by standing in the center where the shower drain was and spreading my arms. Everything got wet when you showered. There was some mold in the shower corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mestre

I would not recommend it

Posted May 28, 2016
The room smelled like cigarettes, wi-fi is terrible and everything in the room looks old. Breakfast is good and it is close to the station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel close to Mestre Station.w

Posted May 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Helmut from München

Low Budget Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Älteres Gebäude, gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis, Zimmer klein, aber sauber. Kein Koffer schleppen wie in der Altstadt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Affordable budget hotel & good location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price and free wifi
Cons: Provide kettle and iron inside the room or at common area. Provide bigger tv. Staff should offer to help carry guest's bags.
Location: Nearby train and bus station to Venice and airport. Nothing much to do except walking around aimlessly. Got few halal food restaurant or kiosk nearby.
Pros: Affordable price. Good location. Good front desk staff on the night shift during check-in & explaining about Venice map. Have free unlimited wi-fi with good connectivity. Got private bathroom with working hot water. Working room heater. Got luggage storage place in the lobby. Cons: Disappointed that no kettle was provided to boil hot water and no ironing place. Bathroom size was small and too compact. Beds were not that comfortable. Tv was too small. My room got no view. Front desk didn't help to carry my bags when bringing me to the room which was at the other building, he didn't even offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staffs , simple design, good location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stuffs are friendly and very close to the bus stop(2 mins walk) and train station(8mins walk) Also there's a supermarket nearby for about 5 mins walk. However , it's very quite after 10 o'clock and some gangs there opposite of the hotel at night . So becareful and try to go back before getting dark. Hotel room is very tranditional , the bathroom is quite small and the swatches for the water are so strange, I stayed 5 nights and still couldn't figure it out, sometimes there's no hot water , I asked the staff how to use that swatches and he said he didn't know lol so I had to figure it out myself and after 5 nights I still can't .... Other than it, the staff in the day is so helpful, recommended us some nice places to eat !! I think during day time the area is super good , it's just a bit scary when walking back at the midnight :/
4 out of 5
by ANDREIA from Rio de Janeiro

Indico e voltaria

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, proximo a estação de Mestre e ponto de ônibus para Veneza.
2 out of 5
by Robert from DC

Stay away

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff. Waited for them to finish personal call before being helped. Asked to store luggage prior to check in and they told me to stick it in an unsecured TV room. Power in room went out in the morning. Didn't feel like asking for assistance. Used flashlight on phone to pack and quickly exit. Beware!