Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain

Very Nice hotel that is convenient.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel is located directly across the street from the Mestre train station and the express airport bus station
Cons: The breakfast buffet was okay. The refresh rate slow and the selection not on par with the other hotel on this trip.
Location: Very good pizza shop within walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We arrived on the train from Rome and we were in the hotel lobby within 5 minutes. We visited Venice proper by catching the train. It was a 8 to 10 minute ride for 1,25 euros each way. Since we had an early flight we felt hat his location was more convenient and less costly than staying in Venice proper. The room was large, comfortable, and modern. It was as pictured on the hotel's website. The restaurant on the first floor had good food but the service was lacking experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location to the train station
Cons: Updated pictures of all floors ... each floor looked like it was renovated at different times. I guess they have not gotten to the 6th floor.
Location: It was across the street from the train station which made traveling by train easier.
Our room was extremely disappointing and there is not one picture on the Hotel site or Expedia of the horrible bathroom we had. All the pictures show these wonderful bathrooms and I was so excited as I knew in the other 2 hotels I was staying that my showers were much smaller ... So when arriving and seeing that I could not even begin to think I could shave my legs in there. Also it was a jetted shower? the jets would hit my right in my FACE!!! AND they were filled with mildew and the whole bathroom had the scent. The lobby smelled like there was a sewer vent in the middle of it. The staff barely smiled and the attached restaurant treated us like we were bothering them. This was our last leg of our trip in Italy and I would most definitely not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived at 7.00am and were allowed access to our room. Staff was friendly and hotel room was large and clean. My only complaint would be the pillows that were so hard that I couldn't even sleep on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearl river new york

Very close to train station

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice and good breakfasts but a there's a smell in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location - there is a train to Venice every 10 minutes; much better than staying in Venice itself.
Cons: Only two elevators, and they are slow, and on one of the mornings, one of the elevator broke down, and the other is stuck at ground floor.
The hotel is conveniently located across the Venezia - Mestre train station; a good place to stay if you do not want to stay in Venice. The hotel is clean, and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is especially good, lots of coffee choices and juices. The place is also kept very clean by the hardworking staff, makes you feel good eating breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new tork, NY

too far from Venice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: the service in the breakfast room
Location: nearby there is nothing to do, rather industrial location. But very close to the train station( across the street)
Pleasant hotel but not convenient location. Short of staff in breakfast room. Overflowing with guest with only five staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

Nothing like the online pictures

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quick check in - the hotel is ouside a construction site. The room was nothing compared to online pictures with a terrible old fashion uellow tile bathroom with mould on the celing - basic towels The staff are not as friendly a lady with brown shoulder length hair in her 40's ignores you at the check out desk Thank god we were there just 2 days - the only good thing was the acessible access directly into venice for €2.50 a day by train across the street very often Resturants- stick to venice nothing around the area and a few dodgy characters hanging around the area If your looking for a low buget way to soend in venice this is your place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Ambiance was good, hotel was clean
Location: Location to train station couldn't be better.
This hotel was excellent with close proximity to Venice Mestro train station. There was good bus access to Venice Town to do the Canal Tour. The breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Very convenient to Venice and Venice airport. One short train stop away from San Lucia station, be walking the canals in 5 minutes without paying the rate you do on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We wanted a good hotel and we found a good place. The breakfast is good and the location too. If you are planning on using the train to go Venice and different places, this is the best option for you.