Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Feel like a nobel on peasants bill.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Awesome deal. Shower might be right for fat and handicapped "Americans" but the location, amazing views, and the breakfast is just magical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Elmhurst, United States of America

room smells sewers

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was awesome, the lobby too was excellent.
Cons: room cleanliness, specially shower's tiles.
Location: Location is awesome.
the room I got stinks, you can smell sewers coming from the bathroom. showers can use a little scrubbing to get rid of the smudge between tiles. This type of uncleanness is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location but short staffed

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice and well maintained hotel in an heritage location close to train station and buses. Highly recommended. The only pitfall is that somehow some staffs not that friendly, which might be due to short-staffed. At least a solid evidence is in our first breakfast, the boiled eggs were not welled cooked. We tried at least 5 eggs and all raw and watering. And 2nd breakfast, coffee machine ran out of milk such that coffees, cappuccino, etc., were very bitter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotel, very close to train station

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pro: Train station was very close, maybe 5 minutes walk. We didn't have to haul our luggages very far. I've seen others carrying/rolling their luggages from all the steps, going through crowds and small alleyway can be tiresome. Shopping and restaurant is right there outside of the hotel Con: room can be redone to be more attractive and dust off. Tub is very small, shower screen is only half so the floor is always wet. There was no hotel slipper so luckily I brung my flip flop to wear around the bedroom. I don't know if they mop the floor, I see them using a vacuum. Our room had windows, which is open towards the alleyway of some sort. It is very loud in the morning as the workers or somebody keep throwing bottles, trash and loud talking. It can be a rude awakening in the morning at 0700. Big room key (actual key and rectangular device). Need to change the lock for the card scanner. Overall: The hotel is okay. If you're only needed a place to sleep, shower and don't expect more, then this is a hotel for you. Breakfast was okay. Can be very crowded at 0900 and all the foods are pretty much gone. Have to wait awhile for them to replenish the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely nice and helpful. Very clean, great location, and good breakfast.
Cons: There was a sewage smell outside so could not enjoy balcony. But that has no reflection on the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location near station. Lots of places to eat nearby
Cons: Bar area not very comfortable. No lunchtime snacks
Location: Near station and vaporetta. Water taxis come to hotel. Within walking distance of shops and eating places
View over Grand Canal. Staff very helpful. Most speak English. Canal noisy. Plenty of choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train with grea views

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great for easy access to and from the train station. Our room and view were wonderful but bed was super firm and pillows were like the floor. As we were leaving we saw in the closet a little softer pillow but did not get to try it for comfort. I never complain about too firm of mattress, but they need to either change them or add a pillow top to give some feeling of give.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete

Room with a view

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convent leaving and arriving by train. Room with great relaxing view of slow lapping traffic on the Grand Canal. Quiet room if you shut doors.