Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Close to water taxi room was way back on end if hotel lots of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice location. small room for price bed was very hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely staff, great location and fair price. Room was very very small but normal for Europe. Shower was large enough and bathroom nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Just a few steps from the water taxi stop from the airport. Overlooking the Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to major sites.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Helpful hotel staff assisted us in planning our daily activities and tours in Venice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not go there

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The decoration of the room, that's it.
Cons: Everything.. specially the breakfast room, the staff and the noise isolation.
Location: The location is ok.
Awful THE STUFF IS VERY RUDE. One member of the stuff treated me and girlfriend as if we were breaking into the hotel.. we got in about 8pm with my girlfriend after a long day walking around, we went straight to the stairs to come up to 1st floor where I was staying in the most noisy room I have ever stayed, and this guy stopped me and asked with very bad manners if I was a guest, I answered yes and he told me to prove it showing the keys, then and I asked "excuse me?", he suddenly reply to me back very aggressive telling me to show the keys.. I replied several times "excuse me I am a guest here", but he kept pushing until I told him for the third time my name and my room for him to check it, he kept being aggressive until he suddenly stopped asking and told to go on.. HE MADE US FEEL LIKE CRIMINAL, and all this FOR ONY 600EUROS TWO NIGHTS. It was awful. I travel to different destinations across the world at least once a month, I never experienced something like that.. NEVER.. and to be honest I am not a person that needs much from the service but respect. THE FACILITIES ARE JUST A JOKE, the restaurant where the guest are suppose to eat or have a breakfast is very very small, you can barely sit or walk without pushing someone else. THE ROOM WAS VERY VERY NOISY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was in a really nice location. What I didn't care for was the smell in the hotel. It smelled musty. Since this was the only place we stayed in Venice, I don't know if this was just in this hotel or if the frequent floodings make most hotelsin the area smell this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Window view to Rialto

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Right beside Rialto and the Gran Canal, vaporetto, water taxi, shopping, restaurants, not far,from San Marcos square, nice clean air conditioned room, good breakfast, pleasant reception staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Older hotel in convenient location. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, US

Right on Rialto Bridge!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Perfect view of the Rialto bridge from our room, so incredible!! The room was also very nice and staff were friendly on checkin. The only downside was the noise outside our window that overlooks the bridge, there were a lot of really happy people out there that made it difficult to sleep until the wee hours of the morning. There is no in room coffee or in the lobby to cure our lack of sleep. If you don't mind no sleep and an incredible view, this is the place for you!