Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Room with Lagoon view was great! No need to say more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel. Lovely decor. Close waterbus

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Hotel is close to all main facilities yet quiet and peaceful. Really recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, big breakfast -- just fine.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Most of it.
Cons: Tiny room.
Needed a place to drop my stuff and return to late -- the room was very small, but clean and had everything I needed. The breakfast in the morning was delightful though, and staff were helpful and very nice. And the hotel is EXTREMELY well situated -- about 30 seconds from the main Lido line terminal. Overall, the Riveria is a good bet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Riviera was just okay. I wouldn't stay there again. Twice we asked for general directions and how much time we should leave to get there (once for a tour and another time for the airport), and the front desk associate-an older man-talked condescendingly to us as if we should know the answers already. The rooms are very old fashioned and out dated looking. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. You have to pay extra to use the safe in the room (I've never stayed anywhere else that charged extra for use of the safe). Also, our bedroom door did not lock properly and when we mentioned it to the front desk associate, he just said it would be looked into. We were disappointed Bc all the other hotels we stayed in Italy were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

The hotel, staff, breakfast and location are great

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Wonderful old world charm with nice bathrooms, well lit bedrooms and nice balcony.
Cons: Nothing bad to report about this hotel. Our stay was perfect.
Location: Great location for the water taxi system
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

good hotel & situation

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was ready so could check in 2 hrs.before stated time.Room very clean with good position for our room.
Cons: Nothing, it was all good.What more can I say?Condition,position -good.Breakfast buffet style,plenty of it .
Location: Location good,directly opposite water bus dock overlooking Venice & the lagoon from our 10sq.mtr.terrace(not all rooms have this)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room but good breakfast and location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, opposite to waterbus stop. The room we stayed in was very small, felt a little claustrophobic, the decor was a bit dated too. On the positive side, the complimentary breakfast was good, reasonable choice of options available. Lido island itself is much different to other Venice islands, it has wide streets, big villas, and long beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Immediately at Ferry Point

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke pretty good English. It was much quieter than hustle and bustle of Venice. Ferry ride from train station us about 35 minutes long. Lido to San Marco was about 15minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Paradise a ferry ride away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate overlooking the lagoon. Old world charm with a lift for the higher floors. Only problem was the tiny shower area in the bathroom. View from window worth the problem. Breakfast good especially if you like pastries.