Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The room we stayed in.
Location: Close to the train station and walkable to the Piazza Forretto.
It's about 300 metres from the train station. Within walking distance of the Piazza Ferretto. The room needs an upgrade - the bed was uncomfortable, the fan was too noisy and the air conditioning was poor. You pay for breakfast, which was good. The only reason I wouldn't recommend it to a friend is because of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Smail of cigerat Cold water in the shower Bad dinner Small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2015
convenience hotel, nice staff, enjoyable stay. easy access to main island of venice by taking bus line2. the only thing not so good is no water bottle inside room, so you cannot drink hot water easily. i stayed for three nights, and one night the shower is not hot enough.... other than that, it was good!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Close to the station....

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The nicest thing about our stay was the man at the front desk who recommended a place to eat. The lobby is sleek and modern. However the rooms are old and have carpet, in the humidity of veneto, can you say mold. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower flooded the bathroom floor. Skip the breakfast since it is unlikely that there will be anything to eat and you have to bus your own table. The hotel only accepts cash for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located & good price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness
Location: Venice
All the accommodates of a 3 star hotel, but with 4 star friendly hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Bad and good

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station and restaurants. You can walk from the train station to this hotel within 7 minutes
Cons: Rooms are too dark and the décor is very outdated as well as the bathroom.
Location: Train station and many restaurants nearby
The room was dark and not very appealing. The shower was so small and almost impossible to use if you were not a skinny or model sized person. No elevators so be prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs. The hotel was very close to the train station and the hotel staff were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Pleasant stay in Venice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Bathroom. It is my unexpected. Actually it is above standard for this level of hotel. Small library at leaving area on the 2nd floor.
Cons: WiFi with limited time of 3 hours access. This should be unlimited WiFi. Light in room should be warm and more pleasant for more relaxing.
Location: About 8 and 4 minutes walk from Venezia Mestre train station and supermarket.
Hotel is located on the mainland and close to Venezia Mestre train station as well as nearby the supermarket. Somebody would think it is inconvenience to go to the Grand Canal and the islands. But, actually there is a lot of trains to Venezia St. Lucia with few minutes. Reception area is pleasant. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Double room with good function and impressive bathroom. Overall atmosphere of the hotel is good with good attractive rate compared to others. It was my pleasant stay in Venice and Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice hotel for its price and location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and price
Cons: I can’t think of anything.
Location: Very close to the bus stop, train station, restaurants, grocery store, convenience store, and many electronic stores with phone service.
Very nice hotel for its price, starred designation (3 stars) and location. Also, very quiet at night. Very close to the bus stop that takes one to Venice. Especially useful as the bus stop is before the one at the Mestre station, where a multitude of people try to get on. Very close to the station as well. Our plan was to stay in a room for 2 people one night and after my husband left, I would shift to a single room for 5 nights and then shift back to a larger room for 2 when he returned, but the very kind staff at the hotel allowed me to stay in the same room throughout. Very thoughtful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced Chinese and Bangladeshi food close by, within walking distance. I felt safe at all hours on the main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place outside of Venice

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Pleasant place. Quiet
Cons: Elevator and night staff
Location: Shopping, market, and laundry.
The hotel staff in the morning was very pleasant. The night shift was not as much. The amenities were fine and the price was right. No elevator so be prepared to carry your stuff up. Definitely would stay here again for the price / amenities. Rooms were clean though the staff seem to want you out in the morning for cleaning. About 7 minutes walk from the train station, self service laundry service very close and nice. Inexpensive local market right next door and shopping is cheaper than in Venice. Train takes about 10 minutes to reach Venice and the trains leave about every 7 minutes. Definitely bang for the buck and looks cleaner and newer than most other places around this price range. Would recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Miami, Florida

Experience

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I really liked the location. It was very convenient to walk to the train station and bus stops were located in less that a block away. There was als
Cons: Install an elevator or have someone to help visitors with their luggage. It was hard to carry the luggage up and down the stairs.
It was very satisfactory because of the staff and location of the hotel.