Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Great hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location was awesome. We could just walk to all attractions like the Realto Market. Spent hours sitting by the deck and watching the canal. The room and breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

非常棒的飯店!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
距離火車站不遠的地方!專業又親切的服務!乾淨的環境!高水準的設備!附近也很寧靜!隨時都可以欣賞浪漫的水上之都!早上又可散步到附近當地的傳統市場體驗當地人的生活!若再一次旅行!我還是會選擇住在這!非常推薦!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

rustig hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: De prijs. De familiekamer.
Cons: De badkamer mag een beetje verfrissing hebben.
Location: De restaurants en winkels in deze buurt zijn stukken goedkoper. Redelijk dicht bij busboot. Heel rustige buurt en toch ook dicht bij Rialtobrug.
Vriendelijk, behulpzaam personeel. Nette kamers, goede bedden. Rustige ligging aan Canal Grande. Familiekamer met apart kamertje voor 2 kinderen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holme, Cumbria

Overlooking Grand Canal

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely hotel. Very quiet and clean. Very comfy bed. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, close to Rialto

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very respectous and polite staff, decent breakfeast, good location, close to vaporetto S. Stae and Rialto market. It`s a very good deal for a 4-stars hotel in this part of Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford

Really good location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, character, quiet.
Cons: A lift - although I realise this might not be possible in this building
Location: Right next to the grand canal & easy walking distance of all the main sites
Lovely hotel with lots of character. Very comfortable rooms and the bar and lobby are very attractive as well. The breakfast room is fab and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Central and Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Reasonably convenient position, near to Rialto Bridge. Close to 2 Vaporetti (water bus) stops.
Cons: Installation of a lift. breakfast room location / arrangement.
Location: Generally good location overlooking Grand Canal. Close to Rialto Bridge. Easy walk to St Marks Square Both places well signposted on building walls. V
Hotel would be difficult to find first time as requires following some very narrow alleyways. Do not rely on google maps. Best to pay for water taxi and be dropped off at hotel terrace on the Grand Canal. No lift in hotel and we were on top (3rd) floor. Requested and got 1st floor room but this was smaller than original room but worth it. Breakfast room long but very narrow, so becomes very congested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Giovanni, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, we thank you for the review, the only thing we can not put a lift because we are an hystorical building. Best Regards Giovanni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: They can't really change the location or size of rooms, but that was all I was a bit disappointed with.
Location: Near enough to St Marks Square. Would recommend boat trip to Murano and Burano islands.
Room is very small and has the smallest bath I have ever seen! The staff are very pleasant. Breakfast very good, including scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, cheeses, cereals, yogurts and a few fruits. The hotel was difficult to find even with goggle maps, might be best to arrive by water taxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Increíble

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: La habitación.
Cons: Un poco la decoración.
Location: Muy bien ubicado. Todo cerca en Venecia.
Muy bien ubicado. A pasos de la estación del vaporetto. Me permitieron acceder a la habitación 3 horas antes de la hora del check in. Una habitación increíble. Ya que soy Gold en Expedia, me hicieron el upgrade a una habitación mas grande y me recibieron con una botella de prosecco fría. Gran detalle de Expedia!! Muy buen desayuno. Tienen un comedor con un balcón con vistas al canal. Lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Location: It is on the Grand Canal and near Rialto Bridge and restaurants.
The hotel has lovely old world charm and looks out on the Grand Canal. The breakfast room is beautifully decorated and the food was delicious! The only downside is it is really hard to find when walking back from any of the major city sights.