Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. Classic style. Clean room. They do a weird thing where you have to leave your key at the desk when you go out. I did not care for that. Mostly friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent, affordable, on the canal with our view.

Posted May 26, 2017
But what is up with the ice? It's like an act off Congress is needed for 1 glass with ice. Older, needs a reno, but quaint, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Giovanni, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, thank you for the review, but we don't have problem with the ice ;) Best Regards Giovanni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is at best fair. It's best feature is it's location. However, it is rundown, the staff was surly, the food was mediocre, and the bed was nearly unsleepable. The mattress was thin with no boxspring. The blanket was threadbare.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Giovanni, Hotel Management
Dear guesty, we are very sorry for your review , but this doesn't describe really the structure, and maybe do you confuse our hotel with another place. Best Regards Giovanni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The reception staff were polite and efficient. The hotel was in a quiet area but within easy reach of everywhere.
Location: The hotel is approx. 5 min walk to Rialto Bridge and 20 mins to St Marks Sq. There are plenty of shops to meander round.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. We have never visited Venice before and found this hotel charming. Our room overlooked the courtyard rather than a canal. We were situated on the third (top) floor which took some climbing as there are no lifts. The room was typical venetian in style with enough space for our clothing. The bathroom was small but clean with hairdryer and shower over the bath. The shower was powerful and hot. There was a tv and fridge in the room but no tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast was continental including bacon, scrambled egg and sausage. Lovely breakfast room with a view and kept tidy and food replenished quickly. The reception staff were very efficient and polite. From the airport we arrived by water taxi which dropped us at the hotels jetty. There is a bar in the hotel which we didn't use. Upon leaving the hotel we were afraid that we would not be able to find our way back but this was not the case as it is well signposted. The nearest Vaperetto stop is Rialto Mercato approx. 2 mins walk. This take you around Venice. Approx 20 min walk to St Marks Sq. It's an easy walk meandering around shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to the canal

Posted May 18, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is close to the Grand Canal and Vaporetto (water transportation). The staff were very nice and helpful. We had a garden view which was also nice. I would definitely stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale, Florida

Great Location and SUPER Clean

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Lots to do; close to Rialto Bridge and Plaza San Marco which are tourist destination. Variety of restaurants around. Best way to get around is by foot
Stayed only one night getting off a cruise. Even though our room was not ready to check in, staff stored our bags. Upon returning to hotel, our room was ready and staff had our keys ready to go. Room was spacious and super clean. Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was excellent. Staff was friendly and even though selection was minimal, we had plentiful amount of food. Would definitely stay at hotel again if I go back to Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location on grande canal and close to Rialto

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel good we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Choice of breakfast is minimal but overall we really enjoyed our stay and the reception staff were very helpful I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!! I can't wait to come back.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location and easy walk to the Rialto bridge and into st marks square. Far enough away though from the higher prices and in a very safe area full of authentic Italian lifestyle Cannot wait to return to Venice...truly a dream
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood , Fl

Excellent stay!

Posted May 11, 2017
Very clean hotel ! Was very happy and a good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Top notch customer service and its location hit to the center of Venice..