Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a musty smell each time we initially entered the room. This went within a few minutes of having the window open.
Location: Easy walking distance to St Mark's Basillica, Doges Palace, Grand Canal and Rialto bridge.
Excellent location, just off St Mark's square. Easy access to all main tourist attractions. Breakfast was included in our deal and was well provided, even towards the end of the sitting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neustrelitz


Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Betreuung durch die Hoteldame (Mikaela) war sehr gut. War die einzige die wir fragen könnten. Rezeption war oft überfordert.
Cons: Der Service in der Rezeption. Haben eine Nacht in einem ganz kleinen Zimmer verbracht keine Entschuldigung oder Absprache mit uns.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Alle Ausflüge könnten von dort getan werden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brasil

Boa Localização

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: A localização, a poucos metros da Piazza San Marco e vários restaurantes muito próximos ao hotel
Cons: O colchão já deveria ter sido trocado e o banheiro poderia ter ducha higiênica ao inves de lavatorio pois reduz muito o espaço não permitindo a abertu
Location: A localização é a melhor possível.
É um bom custo beneficio para quem quer ficar na Piazza San Marco. O Hotel é simples, o apartamento é bom mas o banheiro é bem pequeno. Para que sofre de alergia acentuada, saiba que é todo acarpetado mas estava tudo bem limpo. O café da manhã é bem bom e o atendimento na recepção também é bom, o pessoal foi bem atencioso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Molto vecchio stanza

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: No
Cons: Tutto
Location: Buona
Molto vecchie e piccola Doccia con poca acqua Da sistemare Odore di muffa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

Great location. Staff not very friendly.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We found Italy to be very friendly, except in Venice. Staff at this hotel did not even greet you when you entered the hotel and seemed to be annoyed when you asked them questions. Room floor was on an angle and the windows rattled with every step. Great locations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location OK Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Staff was not extremely helpful or accommodating, breakfast was not very good, rooms are very cramped
Location: Everything in Venice is walk-able from here. I would recommend a water taxi if going to/from the train station.
Hotel San Marco is in a great location 2 minutes from St. Mark's square in Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Best location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell in room
Location: Lots of good restaurants, gondola rides outside the door.
With no ground transportation you are hauling luggage a ways but the location is great. The room had a funny smell but we wanted to be by St Marks square so expected it to be ok'd. For the price it was a good deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Très bon hotel juste fort bruyant pour dormir

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel très bien situé bon accueil mais fort bruyant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Permanenza perfetta

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: non mi viene in mente nulla
Io e mio marito abbiamo soggiornato 1 solo notte in questo magnifico Hotel e ci tornerei molto volentieri! Personale professionale e molto educato, stanza pulitissima e comoda, ottima locazione, Grazie ancora Hotel San Marco! Maria e Gerardo
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels