Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, average facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Central location and easy to find.
Cons: The breakfasts! Fresh coffee, tea and fresh juices, fresh bread/pastries daily, fresh fruit salad.
Location: The hotel was just off San Marco Piazza so there is the Basilica of Saint Marks, the Doges Palace and the Campanile within a few minutes to walk.
Hotel San Marco is directly off the Piazza San Marco over a small bridge. The location could not be more central for the cost. The staff are polite and well informed and the hotel was busy. The room was small but kept clean daily by charming house-keepers. Everything worked such as the TV, shower, lamps, air conditioning etc. My main bug bear was the breakfasts. The rolls and pastries were on the stale side and the coffee was from a vending machine which was disappointing in Italy, the home of coffee. There was a limited choice of food and no fresh orange juice! We had breakfast the first morning and then went elsewhere. The breakfast was included in the cost, though bottle water was not and there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room as promised on the hotel description. When we booked there was a list of possible extra charges and fees which made it confusing. All in all I cannot be too hard on the hotel as it is a three star and it was pleasant, though the breakfast fayre was too disappointing to ignore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but the noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The room was pleasant and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just of St Marks square and a short walk to the main waterbus station. The only downside was the noise at night from the bars below which seemed to continue indefinitely most nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Closed to Shops and local resto
Love it here, I would recommend this place to anyone. The view of the marina is priceless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venise

Hôtel idéalement place

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Un hôtel idéalement placé, propre, avec un personnel très agréable et un petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet des plus corrects. N hésitez pas!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
They gave us a room where you need to take the upstairs to the 4th floor. Staff guy at the front desk, was not too helpful and the room looks like a motel in the middle of nowhere. Do not go to this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maisse

tres sympa

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: la symphatie du personnel et sa situation
Location: a 50 m de la place st marc
personnel a l ecoute parlant Français pour certain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel tout juste salubre

Posted May 8, 2016
Hôtel très central au cœur de la place Saint Marc, mais les chambres et salles communes sont dans un état delabré, tout juste salubre. A ne pas recommander à ceux qui recherche l'expérience romantique de Venise donc !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situation idéale.

Posted May 4, 2016
Gros Point positif. Hôtel situé à 1min de la Place St Marc. Chambre correcte. Pensez tout de même à fermer la salle de bain le soir car le matin il y a des odeurs nauséabondes sortant des canalisations !! Petit déjeuner correct ( très bon café. Mais pas de chocolat ). Cependant Accueil déplorable. Le personnel à du mal à dire bonjour et au revoir. Lors de notre arrivée , nous avons été expédié dans nos chambres en 2min. Gros manque d'amabilité ce qui est dommage pour un hôtel aussi bien situé.
2 out of 5
by martin from København

Ikke Best western

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå godt Men hotellet er ikke Best western og slet ikke i den klasse vi tidligere har oplevet i Best western er i Fugt i hjørnerne af værelset måske fordi det er Venedig men man har ikke gjort noget for at holde det væk fra 3 sal. Og sidste ting så blev vi placeret i en anden hotel bygning end hvor receptionen lå
4 out of 5
by Diana from Mississauga, Ontario

Venice with Hotel San Marco

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome pick for us in terms of location and the hotel staff were amazing. Good room space n amenities. Definitely will recommend this hotel.