Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location. Close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk and check in experience, breakfast
Location: Rialto bridge, San Marco square, basilica
The great part about the hotel was that it was close to everything. Under 5 minutes to Rialto bridge, the square, restaurants, etc. The room was alright. Breakfast was quite disappointing. Front desk staff need to be more courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude attendance, horrible room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
the personal who first we met, gave us the worst room they had by sending us to their near by hotel as they are in the same group. the room which was in hotel Diana, room 402, we had to go to 3rd floor, then take 17 steps up which was such narrrow staircase to get to our small ,ugly room. I was so upset the whole time their. the toilet seat would not stand and you had ti keep holding open or sit back straight as it kept falling. the first hotel attendance, as we asked for a city map, he said they don't have any left. when we went back later, there was the short gu with green eyes, who was so nice and he said they do have 2 maps left and gave us one. the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I feel cheated!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Spent days looking for a hotel I like the look of, only to find out when we got there they had over booked and sent us to another hotel . I feel cheated as I believe the hotel we were sent to was no where near as nice. I am disappointed with the way this hotel is operating........so be careful with this hotel, they may take your booking but you may not get the hotel you paid for. Totally disappointed with this hotel....... unacceptable behaviour!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Although we booked the San Zulian hotel, we were moved to another hotel which was not as good. We saw many other guests checking in that were moved to another hotel also. False advertising!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, made me and partner ill

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location - Good location Firstly we was taken to the back of the hotel in alley to get to the room so not really in the hotel, and the rooms were dingy and dirty, room was not as described, and the bathroom smelt of sewage several times in the day, there was no safe in the room as advertised, and also no aircon, the room was baking hot they had heating on so high and the only window was tiny so found myself becoming ill and having stuffy nose and made me and partner sick, went to ask for aircon and was rudely told there is no aircon in these months and i should open the window, he was very rude about this, it is nothing like the pictures and staff was rude, go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed quiet hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are very quiet although the hotel is around the corner from San Marco Square. Rooms are OK but very warm and there is no air condition. We opened the window and the room was filled with mosquitoes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: I like the location!!! And the room was soo big!! A mi i apartment! Loved it!
Cons: Cleaniness and breakfast!! You can walk everywhere in Venice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and perfectly located so you're not in the center of the tourists but are close enough for a very short walk. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning. They said it was too cold for the air conditioner to run, but there was no fan or air flow in the room so it got very stuffy. Opening the window let in a ton of mosquitoes. Other than that, we really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: Great location, shops, gondolas and sights all nearby.
Pleasing experience. Nice accommodation which was centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was charming but unremarkable. Room was clean and bathroom was updated, has a small fridge and hair drier but no view, no in-room coffee, and no iron/ironing board available. It was cozy and quiet. The place has an elevator and small breakfast bar with sliced meats, cheese, rolls, and cereal. Staff wasn't overly friendly but decent and accessible. Felt the price was high for the amenities offered but, honestly, can't beat the location. Right in the middle of everything! Was a great stay and would recommend.