Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Just excellent. At S Zulian we were transferred to an affiliated property, the Hotel Città di Milano.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They tried to put me to a cheaper hotel!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived in the morning around 11am, and the reception staff immediately said "no room available!" (despite I have booked it on hotels.com and confirmed), and tried to push me off to a cheaper and worst hotel nearby. I sensed this is a tourist trap and after going with them to see the "new" hotel (in a back alley with no light) I flatly refused. They are of course not happy at all and after a while, they come up with a "room" for me. The room is very small and bed is also very small. We stayed for 3 nights, and after checking out and got out of Venice I realized I left 2 pieces of clothing inside the hotel room (in the bathroom, we were rushing when checking out), I sent them an email to inquire and they said they did not find anything in our room, too bad! Well, for a 3 star hotel, this is probably the worst 3 star hotel I ever stayed in Europe.
1 out of 5
by sidarth

Damp smelly room with rude service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a stench from the toilet, the shower stall was broken and had a makeshift shower curtain that got the entire bathroom wet after a shower, when we asked for a change in rooms we got bounced between the morning and evening managers with no apology from either of them and plain rude indifference even after asking to change rooms 4 times ... I would NOT recommend ​this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location. Close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk and check in experience, breakfast
Location: Rialto bridge, San Marco square, basilica
The great part about the hotel was that it was close to everything. Under 5 minutes to Rialto bridge, the square, restaurants, etc. The room was alright. Breakfast was quite disappointing. Front desk staff need to be more courteous.
3 out of 5
by John

Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff varied in pleasantness and attentiveness. The check in and night person were rather indifferent. The breakfast person and afternoon desk person were much more pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jagadish

Wrong advertised beds two singles together bef

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The double bed is not Double bed is two singres put together....very romantic not.miss advertised on hotel.com. uncomfortable if with partner. ...good news is shower nice.bad heating and noise insulation poor at best...full continental not...half only ie one cheese one bread type and same croissants type...
1 out of 5
by Ivan

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a 3 stars hotel if much is a 1 star hotel The heat in the room did not work, I ask to be move, the staff told me they had no rooms and we found out they had , breakfast was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude attendance, horrible room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
the personal who first we met, gave us the worst room they had by sending us to their near by hotel as they are in the same group. the room which was in hotel Diana, room 402, we had to go to 3rd floor, then take 17 steps up which was such narrrow staircase to get to our small ,ugly room. I was so upset the whole time their. the toilet seat would not stand and you had ti keep holding open or sit back straight as it kept falling. the first hotel attendance, as we asked for a city map, he said they don't have any left. when we went back later, there was the short gu with green eyes, who was so nice and he said they do have 2 maps left and gave us one. the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I feel cheated!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Spent days looking for a hotel I like the look of, only to find out when we got there they had over booked and sent us to another hotel . I feel cheated as I believe the hotel we were sent to was no where near as nice. I am disappointed with the way this hotel is operating........so be careful with this hotel, they may take your booking but you may not get the hotel you paid for. Totally disappointed with this hotel....... unacceptable behaviour!!!