Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The size of the rooms and the variety of breakfast ingredients. It is not at the level of 4 star hotel
Its excellent location, a few steps from St. Mark's Square and the main vaporetto station, makes this hotel an excellent choice. Breakfast satisfying despite the lack of fresh vegetables. Very friendly staff, very helpful and they all speak good english. The room was very small, on the edge of discomfort. But given the fact that we spent most of our time outside the hotel, it was bearable. If it is important for you to be close to the center, somewhat at the expense of hotel amenities, this is definitely the hotel for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi,India

It position is excellent

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: its location and staff
Cons: size of elevator
Location: Just when you are out of Hotel all lively thing happening in front of You.
All the happening things are around the Hotel all walkable distance, only one thing is that room size was very small so no legroom for luggage. as whenever we travel from India carry lot of luggage to go around europe, need a little more spacior room. Otherwise excellent position of the hotel and staff also very Helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This hotel was slightly over our budget but it was lovely hotel only a couple minute's walk from San Marco's Square. They had friendliest staff I've ever seen and there was a free boat ride to glass factory on Murano(return trip is also free if you come back right after the factory/shop tour but we decided to stay and look around a bit). The restaurant was under renovation so they had breakfast delivered to us as a room service. They also provided bathing gowns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

comodissimo pieno centro.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: posizione, livello stanza ed accoglienza.
Location: posizione eccellente.
standard di accoglienza eccellente. ho ricevuto anche un upgrade (non richiesto). un pò inferiore (comunque cortese, ma inflessibilmente attento alle proprie mansioni) il personale di sala (mi riferisco a quello della prima colazione). buffet colazione appropriato al livello dell'hotel. stanza pulita ed accogliente. bagni in ordine e necessaire (inclusi accappatoi) appropriato e di buon livello. prezzo appropriato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - central to all activities.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excellent service. Comfortable rooms, staff very helpful. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

景色最高!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
ジュニアスイートラグーンビューに泊まりました。 ジャグジーも最高です。 場所もいいしコスパもいいしパーフェクトホテルです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高の立地です

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: フロント、ポーター、ウェイトレス、ルームメイキングサービス(一日2回)最高のもてなしです。
チェックインからチェックアウトまでスムーズに対応していただき感謝です。サンマルコにも近く、空港からのアクセスも抜群。ヴォポレットサン・ザッカリア下車目の前で初心者でも安心できると思います。リアルトなども歩ける距離で楽しいショップも沢山あります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Venice Lagoon breakaway

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The location of the hotel was ideal, not to far from the fun and the views, yet in a quiet section of the town. Hotel staff was outstanding with the exception of the breakfast waitress. They seemed overwhelmed and not too friendly. The breakfast was good with variety of cold cuts and warm dishes. Do it yourself Fresh squeezed orange juice was a nice touch. We were offered a free trip to Mugano Island to watch a glass maker... do not waste your time. Not worth your time. Demonstration was 3 min long and sale pitch 1hr. You decide! Check the weather before you book a lagoon view. We had fog the entire time. So we only got to see the front entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hôtel très bien, personnel de la réception fonctionnel en français. Très bon déjeuner, complet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, and a beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We loved the hotel, which is just down the waterfront from San Marco square. The service was very good and the room was beautiful. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast. Lunch was "okay" and unfortunately the pizza we ordered was disappointing. Our only quibbles were that it took a long time to get hot water into the room, and the shower drained vey slowly. Overall would recommend.