Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Good hotel, close to public transport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff attitude, food
Cons: Furniture in the room (ward robe door was really creaky)
Location: The main attraction of San Marco square is only 5 minutes away, lot of restaurants and shops nearby. Really close to the main tourist part of Venice.
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is really close to the public transport terminal (boat) -only a minute walk. Room we were given was a bit small (we chose standard room) but clean and comfortable. The furniture (especially the ward robe) in the room could have been better, though. Staff in the reception and restaurant have been very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Ideal location for short stay in Venice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The ideal location. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast choice were many and delicious. Our room 302 over looked the lagoon so
Cons: Everything for us was perfect.
Location: Very close to San Marco Square. Close to water busses for sight seeing. We loved looking around the little lanes with the shops and restaurants.
Our first time to Venice, this was a 60th Birthday treat for me from my husband. He couldn't have chosen a better hotel. It was in the ideal location for San Marco Square and all the little lanes, shops and restaurants. The water busses stopped right outside so no dragging our luggage over bridges etc! The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast choice were many and delicious. Our room 302 over looked the lagoon so it was a beautiful view. Our room was bright, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel near St Marks Square

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We got the deluxe junior suite here and it was great. The bathroom was huge and there was a nice sitting area and balcony over looking the water. This place is located in a great spot near StMarks Square and is convenient for getting the water bus to other islands/airport/etc. The complementary breakfast was good and all the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tre best so far

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We loved it all! The location is unbeatable; the view is superb, and the staff went beyond the usual to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Venice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great hotel excellent staff had fantastic trip would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North England

Excellent stay, friendly staff, great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, helpful, spoke our language and didnt laugh when we tried theirs! Lovely decoration and all areas clean and tidy.
Cons: Information on what is available in each hotel, we didnt realise there was a bar in our little end until the last day.
Location: Great location, 3 minutes from St Marks Square, Bridge of Sighs, close to dock for transportation to airport. Great restaurants round the back.
Excellent hotel friendly staff, great location, we were in the back hotel (not sure which it is) lovely little breakfast room on the first floor which if full you can go to the main hotels breakfast area which has an outside area (it was March we were not brave enough), both have great selection. Room small but perfectly formed, clean bedding, towels, robes and slippers to use during your stay, we didnt have a view only onto another hotel or house. Situated close to San Zaccarria dock for access to taxi's to airport, 3 minutes walk to Bridge of Sighs and then onto St Marks Square. Took us about 20 minutes to walk to Rialto Bridge (I suffer bad arthritis so could be quicker). The little square the back hotel is on if you turn left and go round the back great selection of little restaurants all offering great food and drink options. Lovely romantic break for our 22nd wedding anniversary and our first time away without kids in 21 years! Venice is just beautiful and we loved every minute, loved wandering the little back streets stopping for coffee, shopping etc. Great Grand Canal Tour, operated by local company excellent Guide very knowledgeable, departs from St Marks Square docks, hour long motor boat tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Hotel right next to St Marks square
We didn't stay in the main part of the hotel we were taken round the corner to a smaller hotel. Overall it was a nice break for Valentines. Staff were polite. Breakfast choice was what you expect all over Europe outside of the U.K. Room was good size but didn't have a good view. However we didn't stay in the room much, only to sleep. Walls quite thin so if your a light sleeper you can hear EVERYTHING. Shower cubicle could do with modernising if I was to be very critical. However nothing stopped us from having a wonderful time in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

top location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is in possibility the best position in Venice. As well as being 50 meters from the main square it is also placed directly in front of the water bus and taxi stops which makes getting about very easy. The staff were a delight. Very attentive and welcoming. We will definitely return to the hotel and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central to all amenities.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and very well presented,
Cons: The hotel desperately needs it's own lounge area with a bar.
Venice is a beautiful place to stay, Very expensive but some what worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Amazing stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Besides the water not getting hot enough in the jacuzzi tub...our room was amazing...like super amazing!