Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Frühstück für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Nur 5 Minuten zum Markusplatz und zur Rialtobrücke. Zimmer ausreichend groß, Bad sauber und alles vorhanden was man braucht. Matratzen könnte man mal austauschen. Sonst empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great location and welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Terrific location in San Marco that was not difficult to find (Venice can be a maze). Just over a 5 min walk to st marks square and 10mins to Rialto bridge. Very nice welcoming staff and the room was lovely with plenty of room and a terrific view of the local square. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel was fabulous. We loved the location and our room. Our visit was wonderful! We especially want to say thank you to Elena... She was so helpful and all of her recommendations were excellent, especially the restaurants. Thank you so much for a making our vacation to Venice fabulous. Thanks from Mississippi USA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Hotel in good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel within 10 minutes of St Mark's and the Rialto Bridge. Very helpful and courteous staff. Although hotel covers 4 floors there's NO lift, but other than that our room was ok with a new looking bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Hotel Scandinavia

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Lots of of original features, close to all the main sites but feels off the beaten track. The manager was really helpful and made us welcome.
Location: It is less than 10 minutes to St Marks Square, close to all main tourist attractions
This hotel is in the lovely square San Maria Formosa. It is a tranquil haven, so close to all the sites and still tranquil with lots of old world charm. The staff were really helpful- we had a great stay- will definitely recommend this one to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel - great staff - suburb location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything listed above !!
Cons: Bathroom - simple curtain or screen would have made showering easier :)
This hotel was perfectly situated on a quiet square about 6 minutes walk to the Rialto Bridge and maybe 8 minutes to St Marks Square. Lovely to be able to sit in the square with a glass of wine and let our two teens walk off at night to find a gelato. The staff working here were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine - good selection of pastries, fruit, cold meats etc and coffee & juice. We had a quad room - which was huge double with 2 single beds added to it. Enough room for everyone. Bathroom a little small and no shower screen which meant you had to be a bit careful using the shower head. Gorgeous view of square and church tower from our bedroom window in the morning. Would go back and stay here in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

schönes Hotel mitten in Venedig

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Das ganze Team .
Cons: NEIN
Location: Das Hotel liegt zwischen Markusplatz und Rialtobrücke also wunderbar um alles gut zu erreichen.
Schon zum achten Mal im Hotel Scandinavia.Wie immer alles zum Besten.Sauber,Frühstück für Venedig sehr gut. Personal,vom Frühstückservice bis zum Zimmerservice alles super. Abends kann man vor dem Hotel sitzen und Venedig genießen.Oder am Abend über den Markusplatz bummeln.Wir fühlen uns im Hotel Scandinavia sehr wohl,es fängt schon beim Ankommen an,die nette Begrüßung,und auch später die Frage ob alles gut ist.Die Lage vom Hotel ist sehr gut,Es ist alles gut erreichbar.Zum Markusplatz 10 Minuten und zur Rialtobrücke auch 10 Minuten.Gleich über dem Platz in der klieinen Gasse ist eine kleine Bodega und gleich gegeüber von der Bodega ist ein großer Supermarkt.Unser Dank an Andrea und sein Team.Es war wie immer wunderschön im Hotel Scandinavia.
4 out of 5
by Jesper from Hørsholm

Very nice and great service !

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and comfortable. Very nice location and great service minded staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Great hotel, nice location looking out onto square

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel, pleasant without being overly lavish. Easy reach of main attractions, faces out onto square so easy to find and not down a narrow alley like most hotels in Venice. Very nice staff eager to help and always smiling.