Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: clean, well located
Cons: i think a lift is being installed which will help upper floors
Location: great location just a short stroll from main sights
booked on recommendation of website. Great location just a few minutes stroll to all major sights and also to those slightly quieter locations. Lovely sq. Hotel itself fairly small and had no lift but staff carried bags to our top floor room. Rooms small but v clean and recently decorated. We had view over sq. Decent breakfast - fresh bread and pastries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

birthday treat for my wife

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location is good,having a fridge in the room was a bonus ,lovely breakfast ,quiet guests-couldnt hear anything from either of the rooms next to us.
Cons: some tea/coffee facilities in room would be good,also a tv channel guide would be helpful.
Location: less than 10 minutes from all the major spots,great for little places to eat.
we had looked at a few differant places and decided on the Scandinavia as it was fairly central and offered breakfast at a reasonable rate,we were not dissapointed at all,greeted warmly on arrival and in our room in less than 2 minutes, we found a large comfy bed and well lit room with a tidy bathroom.A simple continental breakfast was fresh and tasty and the staff working were all friendly and helpful-we were given a map and told where to avoid eating and the best routes to get around and see the sights.When we return to venice we will happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A lift ( which they are having installed at the moment.)
Location: Excellent for all the stuff on your 'must see' list.
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Scandinavia: we had a good room with a view (4th floor no lift so not for the unfit). We were close to all the places of interest and there were plenty of reasonably priced Trattoria nearby. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Delighted with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff especially the girl at the reception she was very helpful with a bubbly personality... it is a 3 star hotel with period features. Clean and on budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good value and well located hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful throughout our stay. As per previous reviews, there is no lift to top floors but we did not consider this to be a problem. The room and bathroom were of adequate size (no bathtub in our room), and both were clean upon arrival and throughout our stay. A good continental breakfast is provided. We found the hotel to be in an ideally located nearby to many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Well priced and well located!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great, convenient location on a quiet plaza. Old Venice character throughout the hotel. Great views from our third floor room. Clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful, especially Stephano, the night clerk. The price was a good value.
Cons: No elevator. Room was small for four people. Furniture was a bit worn.
Location: Located on a lovely, quiet plaza. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Quick, easy walk to San Marcos Square or Rialto Bridge areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
As a couple that love to see everything in a short stay this hotel fits the bill. Only minutes from the famous locations it is set on an airy square with fantastic resurants close by for your evening requirements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were helpful toliet a little smelly lovely view outside of the window of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great location and welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Terrific location in San Marco that was not difficult to find (Venice can be a maze). Just over a 5 min walk to st marks square and 10mins to Rialto bridge. Very nice welcoming staff and the room was lovely with plenty of room and a terrific view of the local square. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels