Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi issues

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel is ok. But the staff and management doesn't seem to care about the issue with the wifi connections. Been complaining but they doesn't seem to take the issue as a serious matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Piero-Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, one day we had problems with the wifi due to the router that get broke, we called the technician as soon as we realized the problem but he couldn't come before 6 pm when it change the router and fixed the problem. We apologize for the inconvenience. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lovely clean basic hotel, staff were helpful, we had a late check in and it all went to plan, comfortable beds, based in a lovely residential area, It is about two miles from the waterbus stops but buses are regular so no problem getting out and about, lido has the benefit of a lovely beach which is a two minute walk from the hotel, all in all a great choice of hotel and will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, minimal and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The tranquility.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: It's in the beautiful Lido, where actual people live, with pharmacies and supermarkets and schools. The water is right behind the hotel.
In a city as visually chock-full as Venice, it's good to retreat to this minimally decorated space with clean lines and silence. There are no decorative elements anywhere except in the lobby, a rare feature which I haven't seen anywhere else. It makes the rooms feel very spacious - and they are very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Pleasant hotel near beach on Venice Lido

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Amazingly clean, very comfortable bed, nice, clean bathroom, good shower, spacious bedroom, nice view of a riding school and the occasional horse!
Cons: Shower cubicle a bit small. Continental breakfast OK but not exciting.
Location: 2 minutes from the beach. Very quiet area. A few restaurants and snack bars within half a mile or more restaurants and shops near the vaporetto.
Hotel Sorriso is modern, light and immaculately clean. Our beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern with an excellent shower. The main downside is the commute to and from Venice. When you take the vaporetto from Venice to the Lido you then have to take a bus to the hotel. There is usually one within 10 minutes and it's around a 10 minute ride but the bus can be very, very crowded during busy periods. Allow for an average of an hour's commute to and from Venice. The area around the hotel is very quiet so it's a good location to unwind after the being in a busy city. and if you want to spend a day on the beach it is ideal. Altogether a very good hotel and excellent value for money provided you don't mind a commute to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

For the price, excellent.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: Extra pillows, toast at breakfast :-)
Hotel is easy to access via buses that run every 10mins or so. Room was perfect, nice shower and facilities and very clean. Bed was ok in terms of comfort, only had one pillow. (Used to sleeping on two) Included breakfast does the job, nothing overly fancy. Wish there had have been a toaster though! Overall I'm glad we stayed here instead of venice centre as it's too busy and the price is silly for what you get. Public transport is great here so no effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A small, quiet, clean and good value hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean at a reasonable price, The location was convenient with an excellent bus service every 5 minutes to the main ferry/bus terminal.
Cons: Not really
Location: On a regular bus service to the ferry terminal in a quiet location on the Lido
I reached the Lido by direct water bus from the airport and then a 1.30 euro bus trip to the hotel from the ferry terminal. The manageress and her daughter were very welcoming and dealt with a couple of my problems promptly and without fuss. As a single traveller I enjoyed a spacious en-suite room which opened on to a large balcony with views over the Venetian Lagoon. There was a large wardrobe with more than adequate hanging space. however there was a dearth of drawers which proved a little inconvenient. The breakfast was served in a spacious dining-room and was more than filling for full days spent exploring Venice. It was also a convenient location from which to reach most locations in Venice itself as well as other Lagoon locations. There are also good restaurants, shops and services close by the hotel I had a most enjoyable stay and may well return again next May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was clean, tidy and the staff were so helpful. very quite and away from the tourist throngs. Very nice place to stay at and it was altogether a relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely quiet location with Venice lagoon views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed for 4 nights with my partner & had a really enjoyable time. Staff are friendly and very accommodating (we ended up checking in quite late). Rooms are big and light & bathroom was clean and modern. All with free wifi and good house keeping made for a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was good, but it is a mostly sweet bread and pastry based breakfast. Could have done with having something like fruits available, but it was still good. As a gay couple we tend to be cautious with hotels (as we don't want to encounter bad attitudes on holiday) but we received nothing but friendliness from the staff and other guests. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: breakfast was quite poor.
Lovely clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, and easily reached from Venice by taking a boat to the Lido and then a bus. Not a brilliant view, and the breakfast was pretty poor, but still excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to main Port for water taxi

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean & close to the water taxi via a short boat ride
Cons: The plain walls in the rooms, the check in process (not all info was disclosed on check in)
Location: A couple of stops away are local super markets & a very nice cafe on the corner form the hotel. Also a lovely restaurant on the beach front only 5-10
The balcony doors don't shut properly (my partner was actually locked out!) the advertisement is that the rooms are art deco style etc. just plain standard. There is no beach near by to sunbath etc. advertisement suggest differently. The rooms are very clean, the daughter of the owner is very friendly and speak good english!! There is breakfast included and a late check out until 11.