Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

A good humble hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location, good breakfast and clean facilities. We had a triple room and the third bed was very uncomfortable, unfortunately after complaining they didn't change it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We needed a hotel which had late check in. The room was tidy, the bed cramped with stains all over the bed. Wouldn't reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant and very disappointed about your negative comment because you booked a small economy room ( the most economic) but if you needed a bigger room you could have booked the standard double or the superior double that are a little bit more expensive... The check -out time is well written on the info in the web site but if you asked at the reception maybe we could help you.... anyway we don't find correct to write a negative comment without writing the name and we think that if there were seriuos and real problem and your stay was so horrible you could have speak with the management when you were here...
4 out of 5
by ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Houston, TX

Well worth the stay!!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a terrific time here.......very quaint and just as we thought Venice would be. Gabriella and Luchia were wonderful to deal with, very helpful, and gave terrific places for us to discover. Only wish it had an elevator but that really didn't matter at all. Very centrally located on the island and had a blast!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé mais équipement un peu limite.

Posted May 16, 2016
A notre arrivée, nous avons été accueillis par une hôtesse limite aimable. Heureusement les autres hautesses vues pendant le séjour étaient souriantes ! L’hôtel est bien placé mais l'équipement est limite ou vétuste : rideau de douche cassé, ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laon

Petit hotel très bien situé,

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Le charme et le calme relatif..(.barques a moteur le matin au réveil)
Cons: Salle de bain petite mais bon....on n'y reste pas longtemps
Location: situé au bord de l'allée qui mène de la gare vers le pont Rialto et vers la place san marco, beaucoup de boutiques , une pharmacie, alimentation...
Situé proche un peu en retrait des grands passages de touristes. station vaporetto très proche.. Beaucoup de boutiques et de magasins. Cet hotel dispose d'un restaurant .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Hotel closed to trail station

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel is very cleaning but the staff is not amable. I arrive at 11:30 pm and the staff say me that if i dont have the confirmation number in hard copy he dont give me the room, really? After 25 minutes the staff give the keys but not amable. The breakfast is too much early 8 am at 9:30 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel économique et dans le cadre de Venise

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Oui pour l'accueil, pour le petit déjeuner à volonté, viennoiseries, salade de fruits.
Cons: Ils ne font pas le ménage tous les jours et ne changent les serviettes qu'un jour sur deux. Internet ne marche pas bien.
Location: C'est le quartier de Cannaregio, à 10 mn à pied du pont Rialto. C'est un quartier très vivant. On est au coeur de Venise dans la grande rue Nuove.
Les chambres économiques sont dans le bâtiment d'en face. On traverse la rue et on y est. C'est petit mais il y a tout et c'est propre mais très petit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Prima hotel, in super leuk wijkje

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Een echte Venetiaanse ervaring. Als je van de echte lokale volkswijkjes houdt, is dit hotel super: bruggetje achter hotel over en voilà. Ook Rialtobrug en piazza Marco makkelijk aan te lopen. Onze kamer was weliswaar aan het water, maar wel klein, en de badkamer was gehalveerd; ik moest er 'dwars' langs de wasbak om bij het toilet te komen ;-). Maar prima functioneel. Enige grote minpunt was het bed: te hard, spiralen erg goed voelbaar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé.Très bon accueil.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Placé dans une rue commerçante à 15 minutes à pied de la place St Marc et à moins de 5 minutes d'une station Vaporetto.
Cons: Petit déjeuner, proposer davantage de sorte de pain et du vrai jus d'orange
Hôtel bien situé.Très bon accueil du personnel de l'hôtel.