Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Charming, real deal.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We wound up in their offsite apartment, which couldn't have been nicer, but it wasn't "old school" charm. Staff was perfect. Very quiet and a wee bit west of the "action" (and the Vaporetto stop), but after the mammoth crowds in San Marco, a welcome relief. Stop at the Pane Vino caffe on way back at night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Pretty good hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, pleasant but very small public areas.
Cons: They really need places to relax and sit, preferably both indoors and out.
Location: Location in a secluded part of Dorsoduro is very pleasant, nice to be away from the bustle but only a few steps from everything.
Stayed here for 5 days in April, in a nearby 1-bedroom apartment managed by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect hotel away from the crowd.

Posted May 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk people were really nice and helpful. We were able to relax and enjoyed our walks around town, everything is close! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Anne

More than I expected

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great little hotel. The staff were incredible - so friendly and helpful. The room was bright and airy, turned out to be sort of a self-contained apartment and not just a room, very convenient in that it had room to spread out for things like cosmetics in the bathroom which is a big plus for me. Well-located. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location, character and comfort!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a superb hotel in a great, non-daily tourist area of Venice. Family owned and operated, there is a distinct personal touch and service here that made my family feel at home. It is a character-filled space and our large corner room was everything we hoped for and more than we could've imagined. It really made our stay in Venice comfortable, and being on a quiet street gave us the experience of being a Venetian for a few days. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable, rich experience in Venice with a real vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Secluded but Convenient Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, which is away from madness of the tourist main areas, but conveniently located between Piazzale Roma and San Basilio/Zattere
Location: Getting to the main tourists areas is easy, and if walking to Piazza San Marco via Accademia will take you via some of the more unique parts of Venice
As a frequent visitor to Venice we have tried a number of hotels, and have been pleasantly surprised with this particular hotel. Located near the church San Nicole dei Mendicoli, (which was restored with help from the British "Venice in Peril" Fund following the flooding in 1966), it situated amongst a truly residential part of Venice and university area which does not distract from the overall impression of a secluded location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Hotel before embarcation.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Brighter decor.
Location: Location is a bit far from a center -Piazzale Roma,where a bus from airport will bring you.
We have found the hotel a bit too far from Piazzale Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Excellent, reasonable price, with great service.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I wanted a hotel in the Dorsoduro district, and this was a great find. Very helpful, multilingual staff. Clean and recently remodeled, the rooms are quite attractive. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.
Cons: I might have preferred a location a bit more in the heart of the district, but anything is a walkable distance, so not a big deal.
Location: The district is quieter than the more touristy areas, but has many great restaurants and shops. Jump on a vaporetto to go across the canal to S. Marco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had minimal amenities. There were bugs or mosquitoes or both. The staff were nice and tried to be accommodating, but the place was very worn and not comfortable. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Peaceful area of Venice, be prepared to walk a lot

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Small and peaceful, very clean, secure. Lovely fresh fruit salad at breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning not on
Location: Canals, old churches with many paintings, all Venice within walking distance, not far to water transport stops, lost of places to eat quite close
Hotel was comfortable, staff friendly and helpful There was no air conditioning so we found it a bit warm, for us, in late October there are still some mosquitos around, but got used to it. Heating worked!