Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main attractions

Posted May 8, 2017
Went there for first anniversary excellent choice of location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room I have ever been

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location
ere is no room to place the luggage, no night tables, one size of the bed is against the wall witch make very difficult to get into the bed without going over the other person. The only size that has same room is just for one person at the time you wont be able to go thru if the other person is standing there., no extra pillows we got only two and they weren't the same, aleeping was a nightmare. The only flat surface in the shower is the flor no shelf to put shampoo, soap or anything, just he flor. When i booked this hotel, the description of the room was not the one that they gave me. Just be aware. The location is excellent .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great location, walkable, worst bed in the world. Murano factory tour included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent location , near to St Marks sq,

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent location , quite near to St Marks sq. Also 3 min walk to waterbus, Vaporitty. V old ,16th Century bldg, Lift fitted. We left too early in the morning for breakfast. However Reception guy gave package of fruits, buiscuits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel @ Venice

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I've used a free walking tour from app Izi (iOS and Android) for sightseeing. Hotel had a privileged location. Near to all good points, friendly staff, good breakfast. Bear in mind that A/C is not available at winter period. If you open the window, street might be noisy during early morning. Except for that, very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent location close to St Marks but away from the crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good location right in the heart of everything. The staff could be friendlier and clean the rooms more thoroughly. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day break

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent quaint hotel ideal for sightseeing and water buses. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Trinita pier isn't the best. Located well for most things without being too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Torino

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The location is excellent. A quick walk from the Alilaguna drop off point of San Giglio its ideal. The Hotel entrance could be easily missed so make sure you look up pics before you head off. The staff were lovely and welcoming, we arrived early and left our bags at reception whilst we set off and started exlporing Venice. When we got back, they had already taken them to our room, lovely. The room was tiny but clean and warm. The bathroom was new and great. The beds could do with a mattress cover as you could feel every spring and perhaps some softer pillows but to be honest, we walked so much every day that we slept well anyway. The only thing to note is that the walls are pretty thin between rooms so you hear everything going on next door...New Years Eve in the room next to us was a little too much to listen to :( The lovely young lady who handles the breakfast room is amazing. She handles everyone (all languages and personalities) with good grace and excellent service. She makes a great espresso as well. Hotel Torino is great for someone looking for a clean room for a good price in a great location. If you like lounging in your room, maybe not for you however, your in Venice so get out and absorb this beautiful city.