Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyday at breakfast most of the dishes were dirty. Eg, lipstick marks, crumbs etc. For 3 days we noticed a couple of cups lying in the stairwell - never got cleared up by staff. Disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Chosen for convenience for the station.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It was a quick walk to the station but not right by it. Also on one of the main canal stops, not too difficult from the airport. canal view.
Cons: Wifi facility - it should be free and in rooms. It's not a luxury any more. Breakfast -
We should have read the reviews!! We arrived very late, having forewarned that our flight was delayed. Not much empathy from the door man!! We then struggled to find a socket to charge phones, we had usual adapters. We didn't bother with wifi and hadn't realised it was only available in the lobby as well as charged, which we knew. Shower in our room was good but would have been tricky for people who struggle climbing in and out of the bath. No grab rails. Breakfast WAS disappointing too many sweet offerings and tinned fruit cocktail.... The poor girl clearing the tables was run off her feet. One plus point was the morning staff, much more friendly, we're happy to let us leave our bags in the little hut behind the breakfast room. Much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Tu from Huntersville, NC USA

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet clean neighborhood. Convenient walking distance. No elevator so lugging up to 2nd or 3rd floor can be a chore for elders.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Easy to locate hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Huge room with canal view, and easy to find.
Cons: Price, staff friendliness and wifi should be provided free.
Location: Venice is a wonderful place to visit. You just need to enjoy canal view everywhere, enjoy the canal ride and do some souvenirs shopping.
Pros: Easy to locate hotel which is important in Venice, my room got canal view, my room size was quite big and it was a duplex type with beds at the top floor with indoor connecting staircase. Got luggage storage store. Tv got many channels. Fridge provided. And lastly, Venice is a wonderful place. Cons: Expensive. No free wifi provided, they charged per hour (room already expensive, hotel should give free wifi). Room aircond was not working. Kettle and iron were not provided in the room. Bathroom very small and compact. Breakfast buffet spread too little choice. Hotel staff not friendly (except for the one guy working in the kitchen at night shift, he was a bit dark and older guy). The front desk guy even tried to cheat me by asking me to pay city tax (adult fee) for my child who was only 6 years old.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Toronto

adequate

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was only okay. Nothing special and a little walk from the core. If you want a quiet night than it is fine, if you want to be closer to the action then this is not the hotel for you
5 out of 5
by Peter L. from Orlando, FL

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable hotel, very convenient location for sightseeing and train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sherine from port elizabeth SA

hotel tre archi - venice

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
quite nice. rooms were beautiful. staff great. vegetarian breakfast not much
5 out of 5
by VISHAL KUMAR from Chester

Nice room and amenities but no free wifi

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room, We stayed in new building area. Bedding and furniture comfortable for a great night sleep. On downsides: No lift in old building with many stairs and no free Wifi
4 out of 5
by lynda from sydney

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, good location and price.. Staff very helpful as we needed to get our passport from Florence delivered on time... so we wee thankful that the manager was helpful..